CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

UI/UX Design & Prototyping Comparison

MockFlow vs. Mockplus

At a glance

At a glance

MockFlow

Best for

Best for product teams and agencies that plan a feature from first sketch to clickable wireframe on one shared board.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Mockplus

Best for

Best for product teams that want wireframes, prototypes and developer handoff in one low-cost suite.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion MockFlow Mockplus
Starting price Free plan Basic is free for personal and nonprofit use with 1 editor and 5 reviewers. Paid Plus and Max plans are billed per editor with free viewers, monthly or yearly; a one-off Day Pass gives 10 days of premium access. Free; Annual $99 / year Individual plan for one user. The pricing page showed it at $49.50, 50% off, when checked. A perpetual licence is $499 one-off, and team Ultimate is $24.90 per user per month billed yearly, both also shown at half price.
Free trial Free Basic plan with 4 projects and 100 AI credits a month; a one-off Day Pass for 10 days of premium access Free plans for one user or for teams of up to 10 users, with no time limit
Output Wireframes, interactive prototypes, flowcharts, mind maps and brainstorming boards Wireframes, interactive prototypes, design specs, assets and code snippets
Hosting Browser-based SaaS, desktop apps for Mac and Windows, a mobile app and the Clippy Chrome extension Browser app with a Windows desktop app; Enterprise deploys on the customer's own server
Made in Not stated China (Mockplus Technology Co., Ltd., Chengdu)
What it makes Wireframes for websites, web apps, mobile apps and dashboards in WireframePro, interactive prototypes, and diagrams, mind maps and brainstorming boards on the shared canvas Sketches, flowcharts, wireframes, mockups and interactive prototypes for web and mobile apps, with Mockplus Cloud for design review and developer handoff
Fidelity Low to high fidelity on the same wireframe: one click switches the look between Outline, Sketchy, Blueprint, Hi-fi, Liquid glass, Fluent and Android styles, in light or dark with a brand colour and font, and AI can render a wireframe as a hi-fi image with real pictures and content, flat or on a device From low-fidelity wireframes and flow diagrams to mockups and fully interactive prototypes
Interaction and logic Static wireframes turn into interactive prototypes, with documented tab interactions, hover dropdowns and dropdown menus Clickable prototypes with animations, time-based transitions, mobile gestures such as tap, swipe and slide, and component states; containers handle popups, overlays and scrolling pages. Conditions and variables are not documented
Components and design systems UI kits for websites, web apps, mobile apps and current frameworks, symbols that stay in sync across every page, master pages for shared headers, sidebars and footers, and custom team UI kits on Max Built-in widget libraries for web, iOS, Android and Material Design with more than 3,000 icons and components and 500 templates; colours, fonts and components saved to shared asset libraries, and design system management in Mockplus Cloud
Collaboration and review Live or asynchronous co-editing for designers, developers and stakeholders; reviewers propose alternative layouts and copy in comments and apply them in one click, with unlimited free viewers on paid plans and video meetings with a live presenter on Max Real-time co-editing, sharing by link, on-screen comments with tags that notify teammates, a storyboard view of all designs, and role-based access with four roles
Handoff and export Export to PNG, SVG, hi-fi image and JSON, editable Figma layers with auto layout, code in React, Tailwind, Bootstrap, TypeScript and other frameworks, and a build prompt for Claude Code or Cursor Exports to PDF, images and interactive HTML demos that also run offline. Publishing to Mockplus Cloud generates redlines, specs, assets and code snippets for web, iOS and Android in more than six languages, including Swift, CSS and Objective-C. Imports Axure files, plus Figma, Sketch, Adobe XD and Photoshop designs through Mockplus Cloud
Platforms Web app, desktop apps for Mac and Windows, a mobile app and a Chrome extension; also runs inside Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Confluence, Trello and VS Code Runs in the browser, with a desktop app for Windows; Mockplus 3 Offline works without a connection, and Enterprise deploys on the customer's own server
AI features Yes, the Mida AI agent builds boards from a prompt, a meeting transcript or a product spec, turns wireframes into hi-fi images and prototypes and converts content into mind maps, flowcharts, kanban boards and tables; metered in monthly AI credits by plan None named on Mockplus's homepage, its new-features list or its integrations page
API Official MCP servers, as a browser connector, through the desktop app and as npm packages, let Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and VS Code Copilot create wireframes, flowcharts and mind maps No API, webhooks or developer documentation are named; Mockplus connects to other tools through ready-made integrations and design plugins
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
Support Email helpdesk more entries Email helpdesk, Phone
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Figma, Slack, Jira, Confluence, Trello, Google Docs, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, GitHub, Visual Studio Code, Claude Figma, Sketch, Adobe XD, Adobe Photoshop, Axure RP, Slack, Jira, Confluence, Lark

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price MockFlow Free plan Mockplus Free; Annual $99 / year
  • Free trial MockFlow Free Basic plan with 4 projects and 100 AI credits a month; a one-off Day Pass for 10 days of premium access Mockplus Free plans for one user or for teams of up to 10 users, with no time limit
  • Deployment MockFlow Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Mockplus Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise
  • Hosting MockFlow Browser-based SaaS, desktop apps for Mac and Windows, a mobile app and the Clippy Chrome extension Mockplus Browser app with a Windows desktop app; Enterprise deploys on the customer's own server
  • Support MockFlow Email helpdesk Mockplus Email helpdesk, Phone

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

MockFlow

Strengths

  • Wireframes, prototypes and diagrams share one canvas
  • Exports editable Figma layers and framework code
  • Unlimited free viewers on paid plans
  • Open-source MCP servers for outside AI tools

Limitations

  • The free plan is limited to personal and nonprofit use and 4 projects
  • SSO, connectors and custom team UI kits sit in the top Max plan
  • A free account unused for 60 days may be closed

Mockplus

Strengths

  • Free plans with no time limit, for one user or teams of up to 10
  • Axure files import in one click, and the vendor says 95% of UI and interaction details stay editable
  • A one-off perpetual licence as an alternative to a subscription
  • Specs, assets and code snippets are generated automatically on publishing

Limitations

  • Free plans are capped at 3 prototypes with 10 pages each, without exports
  • The only desktop download is for Windows
  • Single sign-on and deployment on your own server are Enterprise only, from 10 users

Plans

Pricing

MockFlow

  • Basic $0 Forever free for personal and nonprofit use. 1 editor and 5 reviewers, 4 projects, 500 components, 7-day revision history, WireframePro and 100 AI credits a month.
  • Plus Not stated Per editor per month, monthly or yearly; viewers free. Unlimited boards, components and viewers, team collaboration, 60-day revision history and 800 AI credits per editor per month.
  • Max Not stated Per editor per month, monthly or yearly; viewers free. Adds video meetings, custom team UI kits, connectors to over 20 business apps, SSO, SAML and SCIM, the offline desktop app and 2,000 AI credits per editor per month.
  • Day Pass Not stated One payment, no subscription. 10 days of full premium access.
Visit site

Mockplus

  • Free $0 One user, or a team space for up to 10 users. 3 prototypes, 10 pages per prototype, 7-day revision history, built-in UI component libraries; team spaces add real-time co-design and publishing to Mockplus Cloud.
  • Annual $99 Per year for one user; shown at $49.50 (50% off) when checked. Unlimited prototypes, pages and revision history, exports to RP, PDF and images, offline prototype downloads.
  • Perpetual $499 One-off payment for one user with lifetime free updates; shown at $249.50 (50% off) when checked.
  • Ultimate $24.90 Per user per month billed yearly, or $29.50 billed monthly; shown at $12.45 and $14.75 (50% off) when checked. Unlimited prototypes and exports, review and comments, specs, assets and code snippets, roles, and design system management.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing, from 10 users. Deployment on your own server, single sign-on, training, an account management console and priority support.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

MockFlow

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Mockplus

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

MockFlow https://mockflow.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-20

Mockplus https://www.mockplus.com/ · checked against the official source on 2026-10-21

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.