CataleoSoftware
For Vendors

AI 3D Modeling Comparison

Hunyuan3D vs. Womp

At a glance

At a glance

Hunyuan3D

Best for

Best for developers who want an open, self-hostable 3D generator with text, image and sketch inputs.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Womp

Best for

Best for designers and studios who want to model or generate a 3D object in the browser and have it printed and shipped.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Hunyuan3D Womp
Starting price Free tier; open weights available Individuals get 20 free generations per day. Enterprise API access runs via Tencent Cloud, and the model weights are released for self-hosting. Free tier; Pro $9.99 / month Pro is billed annually at $119.88 per year. Team is $19.99 per seat per month, billed annually at $239.88 per seat per year. Enterprise starts at $119.99 per seat per month with custom pricing.
Free trial Free tier (20 generations per day) Free Starter plan, plus two weeks of Pro free
Commercial use Allowed under the Tencent Hunyuan 3D Community License up to 1 million monthly active users; the licence does not apply in the EU, UK or South Korea Yes, you own all rights to your creations
Output Textured 3D models from text, images or sketches Browser-built and AI-generated 3D models, and 3D prints shipped on demand
Hosting Not stated Runs in the browser, nothing to install
What it makes Textured 3D models from text, single or multi-view images, and sketches Editable browser scenes built from goop (SDF and CSG) shapes, plus text-to-3D and image-to-3D generation brought into the scene
Detail and topology Smart topology optimization, supporting both triangular and quadrilateral meshes Optimised meshes with clean topology on paid plans; print-readiness checked in real time while modelling, so problems surface at design time rather than at the printer
Rigging and textures Textured meshes with a separate shape and texture generation stage 500+ Super Materials on paid plans, including chrome, titanium, iridescent, holographic, glass and procedural finishes
Speed Minutes per model Womp puts generation at a prompt or photo to a 3D model in seconds and publishes no figure beyond that; the modelling side resolves as it is shaped rather than on a render step, so there is no waiting between an edit and seeing it
Export and pipeline fit OBJ and GLB export; works with Unity, Unreal Engine and Blender Image, video and 3D mesh exports, with OBJ, STL, PLY, GLTF, USD, FBX, DAE and X3D for meshes; 4K stills and 4K/60fps video on paid plans; orders go straight to Womp's own printing and shipping
API Yes, via Tencent Cloud No public API. The site, the AI generation page and the FAQ carry no developer section and name none, so everything runs through the browser app
Deployment more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Community forum more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Unity, Unreal Engine, Blender, Tencent Cloud Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Hunyuan3D Free tier; open weights available Womp Free tier; Pro $9.99 / month
  • Free trial Hunyuan3D Free tier (20 generations per day) Womp Free Starter plan, plus two weeks of Pro free
  • Deployment Hunyuan3D Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise Womp Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
  • Support Hunyuan3D Community forum Womp Email helpdesk, Community forum
  • Commercial use Hunyuan3D Allowed under the Tencent Hunyuan 3D Community License up to 1 million monthly active users; the licence does not apply in the EU, UK or South Korea Womp Yes, you own all rights to your creations

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Hunyuan3D

Strengths

  • Open model weights available for self-hosting
  • Accepts text, single or multi-view images, and sketches
  • Free tier of 20 generations per day for individuals
  • Large open-source community with over 3 million model downloads

Limitations

  • The community licence does not apply in the EU, UK or South Korea
  • Commercial use is capped at 1 million monthly active users without a separate licence

Womp

Strengths

  • Free plan includes core modelling, real-time collaboration and a daily AI credit allowance
  • Prints and ships finished parts, so a model becomes a physical object without owning a printer
  • Goop modelling avoids topology cleanup and boolean errors
  • Runs entirely in the browser with nothing to install

Limitations

  • AI generation runs on credits, 300 per day on the free plan
  • Pro materials, 4K export and optimised meshes sit behind the paid plans
  • Only three of the seventeen print materials are self-serve; the rest are quoted by the sales team
  • No offline version

Plans

Pricing

Hunyuan3D

  • Free $0 20 generations per day for individuals; 200 free credits for the enterprise API.
  • Self-hosted $0 Open model weights under the Tencent Hunyuan 3D Community License, for self-hosting.
  • Enterprise API Not stated Pay-as-you-go via Tencent Cloud.
Visit site

Womp

  • Starter $0 Free forever. Core shapes and tools, real-time collaboration, essential AI models with 300 credits per day, standard material library, Full-HD export and limited 4K exports.
  • Pro $9.99 Per month, billed annually at $119.88 / year. 12,000 AI credits per month, Pro models, 500+ Super Materials, SVG import, 4K stills and 4K/60fps video, optimised meshes, 10 percent off print orders.
  • Team $19.99 Per seat / month, billed annually at $239.88 per seat / year. 15,000 AI credits per seat per month, admin controls, shared team library, SOC Type 2 compliance, Slack support.
  • Enterprise From $119.99 Per seat / month, custom pricing. Advanced print materials and workflows, SSO, advanced security controls, dedicated support manager, custom integrations.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Hunyuan3D

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Womp

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works, and a review reaches us as soon as its author confirms it, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Read the full version on our methodology page

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Hunyuan3D https://3d.hunyuanglobal.com · no check date recorded yet

Womp https://womp.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.