CataleoSoftware
For Vendors

AI 3D Modeling Comparison

Marble vs. Masterpiece X

At a glance

At a glance

Marble

Best for

Best for teams building explorable 3D environments for previsualisation, virtual production or games.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Masterpiece X

Best for

Best for game creators who want rigged, animated 3D characters generated from text.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Marble Masterpiece X
Starting price Free plan; paid from $20 / month Plans are metered in monthly credits: 7,000 on Free, 20,000 on Standard, 40,000 on Pro and 120,000 on Max. From Standard up, top-ups start at $5 for 5,000 credits; API credits are sold separately. lower value Free credits; paid from $10.99 / month New accounts get 250 free credits. Paid plans are monthly credit packs from $10.99 (750 credits).
Free trial Free plan with up to 4 world generations 250 free credits
Commercial use Commercial rights from the Pro plan Models exported privately stay yours; models shared to the Community Library are released as CC0 public domain
Output Explorable 3D worlds as Gaussian splats, meshes or video Textured, animation-ready 3D models
What it makes Explorable 3D worlds as Gaussian splats, meshes or video Textured, animation-ready 3D models from text prompts
Detail and topology Splats at about 2M or 500k; meshes at about 600k triangles textured, 1M vertex-coloured, plus a 100-200k collider mesh The vendor positions the output for exploring and prototyping ideas rather than as high-fidelity AAA game assets, and publishes no polygon count or topology specification
Rigging and textures No rigging or animation, the output is an environment rather than a character. Collider mesh export is included from the Standard plan, textured GLB export requires Pro Rigged and animated characters with textures, editable across mesh, texture, rig, skin and animation steps
Speed High-quality mesh export takes up to an hour, limited to 4 requests per hour Not stated
Export and pipeline fit SPZ and PLY splats, GLB meshes, 360 panorama PNG; guides for Unreal Engine, Unity, Blender and Houdini GLB export today, with FBX, OBJ and glTF planned; works with Blender, Unity and Unreal Engine
API Yes, credit-based World API at $1 per 1,250 credits Yes, the Masterpiece X - Generate API, documented as the MPX GenAI API with a quickstart and a Unity runtime guide; the pricing page offers early access sign-up rather than a published API price
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations more entries Unreal Engine, Unity, Blender, Houdini Blender, Unity, Unreal Engine

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Marble Free plan; paid from $20 / month Masterpiece X Free credits; paid from $10.99 / month
  • Free trial Marble Free plan with up to 4 world generations Masterpiece X 250 free credits
  • Company size Marble Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Masterpiece X Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • Support Marble Email helpdesk, Community forum Masterpiece X Email helpdesk
  • Commercial use Marble Commercial rights from the Pro plan Masterpiece X Models exported privately stay yours; models shared to the Community Library are released as CC0 public domain

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Marble

Strengths

  • Generates navigable worlds rather than single objects
  • Takes text, images, video, 360 panoramas or a coarse 3D layout as input
  • Chisel blocks out world structure in 3D before generating
  • Worlds can be expanded and composed into larger spaces
  • Documented export routes into Unreal Engine, Unity, Blender and Houdini

Limitations

  • Commercial rights only from the Pro plan upwards
  • Free plan covers only four world generations
  • High-quality mesh export takes up to an hour and is rate limited
  • High-quality meshes can only be generated on worlds you own

Masterpiece X

Strengths

  • Generates rigged, animated characters, not just static meshes
  • Editable across mesh, texture, rig, skin and animation steps
  • 250 free credits to start

Limitations

  • Currently exports GLB only, with other formats planned
  • Text input only, no image-to-3D in Generate
  • The vendor lists Generate and the Community Library as legacy products and leads with WorldEngen instead

Plans

Pricing

Marble

  • Free $0 7,000 credits per month. Up to 4 world generations, from a text prompt, single image or 360 panorama.
  • Standard $20 Per month, 20,000 credits. Up to 12 world generations, plus generation from multiple images, videos or 3D layouts, editing, exporting and community downloads.
  • Pro $35 Per month, 40,000 credits. Up to 25 world generations, plus world expansion, high-quality textured mesh export and commercial rights.
  • Max $95 Per month, 120,000 credits. Up to 75 world generations for high-volume production.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom plans for large teams and organisations, arranged with the vendor.
Visit site

Masterpiece X

  • Free $0 250 credits for new accounts.
  • 750 Credits $10.99 Per month.
  • 1,500 Credits $19.99 Per month.
  • 3,000 Credits $36.99 Per month.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Marble

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Masterpiece X

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Read the full version on our methodology page

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Marble https://marble.worldlabs.ai · no check date recorded yet

Masterpiece X https://www.masterpiecex.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-08

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.