Best for
Best for creators and game developers who want a versatile all-round 3D generator.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI 3D Modeling Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for creators and game developers who want a versatile all-round 3D generator.
Best for
Best for designers and studios who want to model or generate a 3D object in the browser and have it printed and shipped.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Meshy | Womp |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; paid from ~$16 to ~$20 / month Output from the free tier is CC BY 4.0 and needs attribution. | Free tier; Pro $9.99 / month Pro is billed annually at $119.88 per year. Team is $19.99 per seat per month, billed annually at $239.88 per seat per year. Enterprise starts at $119.99 per seat per month with custom pricing. |
| Free trial | Free tier | Free Starter plan, plus two weeks of Pro free |
| Commercial use | Paid tiers; free output is CC BY 4.0 (attribution) | Yes, you own all rights to your creations |
| Output | Textured 3D models (text- and image-to-3D) | Browser-built and AI-generated 3D models, and 3D prints shipped on demand |
| Hosting | Not stated | Runs in the browser, nothing to install |
| What it makes | Textured 3D models from text or images, with multi-view generation | Editable browser scenes built from goop (SDF and CSG) shapes, plus text-to-3D and image-to-3D generation brought into the scene |
| Detail and topology | Clean topology options and Low Poly Mode | Optimised meshes with clean topology on paid plans; print-readiness checked in real time while modelling, so problems surface at design time rather than at the printer |
| Rigging and textures | Auto-rigging and PBR textures | 500+ Super Materials on paid plans, including chrome, titanium, iridescent, holographic, glass and procedural finishes |
| Speed | Most jobs finish in under a minute on the current model, and Smart Topology takes about ten seconds | Womp puts generation at a prompt or photo to a 3D model in seconds and publishes no figure beyond that; the modelling side resolves as it is shaped rather than on a render step, so there is no waiting between an edit and seeing it |
| Export and pipeline fit | GLB, FBX, OBJ, STL, USDZ and 3MF, with bridge plugins for Blender, Unity, Unreal Engine, Godot, Maya, 3ds Max, ZBrush, NVIDIA Omniverse and Roblox | Image, video and 3D mesh exports, with OBJ, STL, PLY, GLTF, USD, FBX, DAE and X3D for meshes; 4K stills and 4K/60fps video on paid plans; orders go straight to Womp's own printing and shipping |
| API | Yes, a REST API at api.meshy.ai covering text to 3D, image to 3D, retexturing, remeshing, rigging, animation and 3D-printing helpers, with an OpenAPI 3.1 specification, webhooks and an official MCP server for agent clients | No public API. The site, the AI generation page and the FAQ carry no developer section and name none, so everything runs through the browser app |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum | Email helpdesk, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | Blender, Unity, Unreal Engine, Godot, Maya, 3ds Max, ZBrush, NVIDIA Omniverse, Roblox, Bambu Studio, OrcaSlicer | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Meshy
Strengths
Limitations
Womp
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Meshy
Womp
What users say
Meshy
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Womp
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
Meshy https://www.meshy.ai · no check date recorded yet
Womp https://womp.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.