Best for
Best for web teams building interactive, stylized 3D experiences without a Blender pipeline.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI 3D Modeling Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for web teams building interactive, stylized 3D experiences without a Blender pipeline.
Best for
Best for designers and studios who want to model or generate a 3D object in the browser and have it printed and shipped.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Spline AI | Womp |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; Hobby from $15 / seat / month Or $12 per seat per month billed yearly. Pro is $30 and Max $70 per seat per month, or $25 and $60 billed yearly. Enterprise is quote-based. | lower value Free tier; Pro $9.99 / month Pro is billed annually at $119.88 per year. Team is $19.99 per seat per month, billed annually at $239.88 per seat per year. Enterprise starts at $119.99 per seat per month with custom pricing. |
| Free trial | Free tier, with a watermark on web exports | Free Starter plan, plus two weeks of Pro free |
| Commercial use | Paid tiers | Yes, you own all rights to your creations |
| Output | Interactive 3D scenes, published to the web or exported as GLTF, GLB, STL or USDZ | Browser-built and AI-generated 3D models, and 3D prints shipped on demand |
| Hosting | Not stated | Runs in the browser, nothing to install |
| What it makes | Interactive 3D scenes and 2D/3D interfaces for websites, apps and gamified experiences | Editable browser scenes built from goop (SDF and CSG) shapes, plus text-to-3D and image-to-3D generation brought into the scene |
| Detail and topology | Generated models carry more detail than hand-built ones, so a scene with several can slow down. Four engines to choose from: Hunyuan3D, Hunyuan 3.1 Pro, Trellis 2 and Meshy | Optimised meshes with clean topology on paid plans; print-readiness checked in real time while modelling, so problems surface at design time rather than at the printer |
| Rigging and textures | Layer-based material system with a ready-made library, plus FBX import with animation and rig support | 500+ Super Materials on paid plans, including chrome, titanium, iridescent, holographic, glass and procedural finishes |
| Speed | Two steps rather than one: a prompt returns a set of image previews, and the mesh is built from whichever preview is picked. The same image can be sent through a second engine without spending extra credits, and switching between the kept results is instant, so comparing costs less than regenerating. An estimated credit cost is shown before each run | Womp puts generation at a prompt or photo to a 3D model in seconds and publishes no figure beyond that; the modelling side resolves as it is shaped rather than on a render step, so there is no waiting between an edit and seeing it |
| Export and pipeline fit | GLTF, GLB, STL and USDZ export, plus PNG and JPG images and MP4, WebM or image-sequence video. Publish as a public URL, a Spline Viewer embed, or code for React, Next.js, Webflow, Framer and Wix Studio, with native iOS and Android embeds | Image, video and 3D mesh exports, with OBJ, STL, PLY, GLTF, USD, FBX, DAE and X3D for meshes; 4K stills and 4K/60fps video on paid plans; orders go straight to Womp's own printing and shipping |
| API | For driving a scene, not for generating one. The Code API, built on the Spline Runtime, reads and writes scene variables, changes object properties, triggers transitions and listens for events from Vanilla.js, React and Next.js, with equivalents for SwiftUI and Kotlin. A separate Real-time API feature, configured in the editor, lets a published scene call an external endpoint. The desktop app bundles an MCP server that an AI client can call to build and edit scenes; the documentation describes no endpoint for generating a model outside the app | No public API. The site, the AI generation page and the FAQ carry no developer section and name none, so everything runs through the browser app |
| MCP-ready | stated Yes | No |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Community forum | more entries Email helpdesk, Community forum |
| Onboarding | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | React, Next.js, Webflow, Framer, Wix Studio, Swift (iOS), Kotlin (Android) | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Spline AI
Strengths
Limitations
Womp
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Spline AI
Womp
What users say
Spline AI
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Womp
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
Spline AI https://spline.design · no check date recorded yet
Womp https://womp.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-12
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.