CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Chatbots & Assistants Comparison

Amazon Quick vs. Claude

At a glance

At a glance

Amazon Quick

Best for

Best for organisations already on AWS that want research, automation, analytics and app building behind one assistant.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Claude

Best for

Best for careful long-document work, polished writing and serious coding.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Amazon Quick Claude
Starting price Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month Billed annually, $25 billed monthly. Max is $100 / user / month annually. The organisation plans (Professional $20, Enterprise $40 per user per month) require an AWS account and add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Free; Pro $20 / month Max from $100 per month. Team and Enterprise tiers above.
Free trial Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived Free tier
Commercial use Yes Yes
Output Documents, presentations, spreadsheets, images, dashboards, cited research reports and interactive web apps Long-context chat, writing, coding and file analysis
API Yes, existing Amazon QuickSight APIs and SDKs continue to work unchanged Yes
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), plus a desktop application Not stated
Ecosystem AWS. Built-in connectors for Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet and Zoom, plus MCP and OpenAPI for anything else; usable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365 Anthropic apps, connectors and MCP; smaller consumer ecosystem than ChatGPT
Live web search and sources Yes, Quick Research works across the web and your own data and delivers the result as a cited report Yes, web search with sources
Files and long documents Yes, Quick Index connects organisation documents and data sources so answers are grounded in them, and the desktop app works with local files Yes, large context window and file handling
Images, voice and video Turns a conversation into documents, presentations, spreadsheets and images without leaving the app Reads images and files; no image, audio or video generation
Coding help No coding assistant is documented. AWS aims Quick at anyone who works with information, stating that no technical skills or coding experience are required, and the apps, flows and automations it builds are described in natural language rather than written Yes, strong coding and Artifacts
Model choice No model picker. AWS documents Quick as fully managed, with no infrastructure to provision, no models to host and no ML expertise required, and states that customer data is not used to train models on any plan Yes, Opus, Sonnet and Haiku tiers
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft 365 more entries Google Drive, Gmail, Google Calendar, Microsoft 365, Slack, Notion, Canva, Figma, Atlassian, HubSpot, Asana, Linear, monday.com, Box, Miro

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Amazon Quick Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month Claude Free; Pro $20 / month
  • Free trial Amazon Quick Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived Claude Free tier
  • Output Amazon Quick Documents, presentations, spreadsheets, images, dashboards, cited research reports and interactive web apps Claude Long-context chat, writing, coding and file analysis
  • API Amazon Quick Yes, existing Amazon QuickSight APIs and SDKs continue to work unchanged Claude Yes
  • Ecosystem Amazon Quick AWS. Built-in connectors for Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet and Zoom, plus MCP and OpenAPI for anything else; usable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365 Claude Anthropic apps, connectors and MCP; smaller consumer ecosystem than ChatGPT

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Amazon Quick

Strengths

  • Chat, research, automation, analytics and app building sit in one product rather than five
  • Connectors for Jira, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Slack, Notion, Box and more, with MCP and OpenAPI for anything not covered
  • Research draws on both the public web and internal data and returns a report with citations
  • Reachable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365
  • Free plan without an AWS account, and a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users

Limitations

  • The Professional and Enterprise plans add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee on top of the per-user price
  • Those two plans require an AWS account and IAM Identity Center or IAM Federation setup
  • Agent hours and index storage are metered, so the bill moves with usage
  • Replaces Amazon Q Business, which is closed to new customers, so the product line is young

Claude

Strengths

  • Strong long-form writing and clean structure
  • Strong coding and careful reasoning
  • Large context and file handling

Limitations

  • Smaller consumer ecosystem than ChatGPT
  • No native image generation
  • Fewer built-in integrations and voice features

Plans

Pricing

Amazon Quick

  • Free $0 No AWS account required.
  • Plus $20 Per user per month billed annually, $25 billed monthly. No AWS account required.
  • Max $100 Per user per month billed annually, $125 billed monthly.
  • Professional $20 Per user per month plus a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Requires an AWS account.
  • Enterprise $40 Per user per month plus a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. Requires an AWS account.
Visit site

Claude

  • Free $0
  • Pro $20 Per month.
  • Max From $100 Per month.
  • Team / Enterprise Not stated
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Amazon Quick

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Claude

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Amazon Quick https://aws.amazon.com/quick/ · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05

Claude https://claude.ai · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.