CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Design Comparison

Plus AI vs. Uizard

At a glance

At a glance

Plus AI

Best for

Best for teams that build their decks in Google Slides or PowerPoint and want AI to draft and rework slides there.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Uizard

Best for

Best for non-designers and product teams turning rough ideas into testable UI mockups.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Plus AI Uizard
Starting price lower value From $10 / user / month Basic, billed annually; $15 per user billed monthly. Plans are priced per user and upgrade the whole organization at once. Each paid plan starts with a 7-day trial carrying 1,000 AI credits, which needs a credit card and is charged automatically when it ends. Free tier; Pro from $12 / month $12 for Pro and $39 for Business are the annually billed monthly rates. Enterprise is custom priced, for teams of 15 or more.
Free trial 7-day free trial with 1,000 AI credits, card required; no free plan Free tier: 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month
Commercial use Not stated Yes
Output Native Google Slides presentations and PowerPoint files Editable UI mockups and prototypes
API Yes, the Presentations API and an MCP server on Pro and higher No
What it makes Full presentations and single slides inside Google Slides and PowerPoint, plus decks generated in a browser app and downloaded as PPTX Editable multi-screen UI mockups and clickable prototypes for mobile, web, web app and tablet
AI generation Generates a deck from a prompt, from pasted long text or, on Pro and higher, from an uploaded PDF, Word, PowerPoint or text file; rewrites, translates and remixes existing slides into new layouts, generates images, and an AI agent edits a deck on request, metered in AI credits Autodesigner builds projects, screens and a theme from a text prompt; scanners convert hand-drawn wireframes and screenshots into editable designs
Brand, style and templates Built-in templates on every plan; custom brand colors, fonts and a logo on Team, shared across the organization, with custom templates in beta; template conversion and custom slide libraries on Enterprise Theme generator, component library and a template library, with a custom brand kit on the Business tier
Export and handoff The output is a native Google Slides presentation or PowerPoint file, edited in those apps; the browser app exports PPTX, and changes made after that export do not sync back JPG, PNG, SVG and PDF at 1x to 4x; Handoff Mode on Pro and above copies CSS and downloads React per component. No export to Figma and no whole-project code
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Google Slides, Microsoft PowerPoint, ChatGPT, Claude, Zapier Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Plus AI From $10 / user / month Uizard Free tier; Pro from $12 / month
  • Free trial Plus AI 7-day free trial with 1,000 AI credits, card required; no free plan Uizard Free tier: 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month
  • Company size Plus AI Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Uizard Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
  • MCP-ready Plus AI Yes Uizard No
  • Output Plus AI Native Google Slides presentations and PowerPoint files Uizard Editable UI mockups and prototypes

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Plus AI

Strengths

  • Runs inside Google Slides and PowerPoint, so decks stay native files
  • Rewrites, translates and remixes slides that already exist
  • Presentations API and an MCP server from the Pro plan
  • Prompts and output in most languages, per the vendor's guide

Limitations

  • No free plan; the trial needs a card and converts automatically
  • Custom colors, fonts and logo need the Team plan
  • The browser app generates decks but has no editing tools
  • AI credits belong to each user and are not pooled across the organization

Uizard

Strengths

  • Fast text and sketch to UI for non-designers
  • Handoff Mode gives CSS and React code per component
  • Good for early validation

Limitations

  • Not for high-fidelity animation or complex interactions
  • Prototyping-level fidelity
  • No API, no export to Figma and no whole-project code
  • Free tier allows only 3 AI generations a month

Plans

Pricing

Plus AI

  • Basic $10 Per user per month, billed annually; $15 billed monthly. 1,500 AI credits a month, AI presentations, single-slide insertion and AI rewrite and remix in Google Slides and PowerPoint.
  • Pro $20 Per user per month, billed annually; $25 billed monthly. 3,000 AI credits a month, document uploads (PDF, docx, txt), prompts of 100K+ characters, AI image generation, the MCP server, the Presentation API and unlimited team members.
  • Team $30 Per user per month, billed annually; $40 billed monthly. 6,000 AI credits a month, custom branding with logo, colors and fonts, advanced AI image models, saved presets and custom AI instructions, and a shared preset library.
  • Max $200 Per user per month, billed annually; $240 billed monthly. Everything in Team with unlimited AI credits and priority email support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Through a demo request. Advanced templates, asset libraries, SSO, user management and white-glove onboarding.
Visit site

Uizard

  • Free $0 2 projects, 3 AI generations per month, unlimited viewers and commenters.
  • Pro $12 Per month, billed annually. Up to 100 projects, 500 AI generations per month, developer handoff in CSS and React components, private projects.
  • Business $39 Per month, billed annually. Unlimited projects, 5,000 AI generations per month, custom brand kit, faster generation, priority support.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing for teams of 15 or more, with unlimited generations and design system setup.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Plus AI

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Uizard

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Plus AI https://plusai.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-29

Uizard https://uizard.io · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.