CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

CRM Comparison

Affinity vs. Outreach

At a glance

At a glance

Affinity

Best for

Best for venture capital, private equity and investment banking teams whose warm relationships are the asset the CRM has to keep track of.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Outreach

Best for

Best for revenue teams that already run a CRM and want the execution layer, sequences, deal management and forecasting, on top of it.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Affinity Outreach
Starting price From $2,000 / user / year Billed annually. Essential $2,000, Scale $2,300 and Advanced $2,700 per user per year, Enterprise quoted. API calls are capped at 100,000 per month on Scale and Advanced and uncapped on Enterprise. Price on request Outreach publishes no amounts. The vendor describes a flexible model that combines seat-based platform access with consumption-based usage for AI-powered workflows, states per user pricing with no platform fees and support included, and sells additional AI credits beyond the allowance of the chosen edition.
API Yes, a REST API in versions 1 and 2 with webhooks, plus a hosted MCP server from the Scale plan Yes, a REST API following the JSON API 1.0 specification with OAuth 2.0, plus an official MCP server and MCP client
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Made in United States Not stated
Contacts and companies Yes, contacts and companies enriched from more than 40 external sources, with relationship strength scored from the firm's own interaction history Yes, records for accounts, prospects and opportunities, kept in bi-directional sync with Salesforce (Lead, Contact, Account, Opportunity and Task objects) and Microsoft Dynamics
Deal pipeline Yes, deal pipelines for private capital workflows, with pipeline updates written back from the Notetaker after a meeting Yes, deal management showing how deals are progressing through the pipeline, where they are stalling and what to do next
Email and calendar Yes, every email, meeting and calendar interaction is captured automatically across the firm, with no manual logging Yes, sales activity captured as it happens and customers engaged across every channel at scale, with AI handling the sequencing; activity data is posted back to the connected CRM
Workflow automation Yes, Affinity Ascend agents, automatic meeting briefs and the Notetaker; packaged workflow automations sit on the Advanced plan Yes, AI agents that provide insights and act on behalf of sellers across the entire customer lifecycle, plus AI-driven sequencing
Reporting and forecasting Yes, analytics and reporting, with third-party enrichment from PitchBook, Dealroom and Crunchbase, Company Growth Insights and Industry Insights on the Advanced plan Yes, AI-powered forecast projection and pipeline insights that predict revenue targets in real time, alongside conversation intelligence
Integrations and API Yes, a REST API in versions 1 and 2 with webhooks, 900 requests per user per minute, plus a hosted MCP server from the Scale plan Yes, a REST API on the JSON API 1.0 specification with OAuth 2.0 and service-to-service access, custom objects, webhooks and a bulk API; over 90 supported integrations, plus an official MCP server and MCP client
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk more entries Email helpdesk, Chat
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Live online demos and webinars more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars, Guided onboarding
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries AlphaSense, Bardeen, Bloks.app, Blueflame AI, Coda, Evertrace, Fireflies.ai, Gatsby, Glean, Granola, Grata, Inven.ai, KrispCall, MeetGeek, Membrane, Merge.dev, Raylu, SourceScrub, Stack Sync, Tracxn, Vestberry, PitchBook, Dealroom, Crunchbase, Snowflake Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Microsoft Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude, ZoomInfo, Seismic, Glean, Amplitude, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Cisco Webex, Slack

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Affinity From $2,000 / user / year Outreach Price on request
  • Support Affinity Email helpdesk Outreach Email helpdesk, Chat
  • API Affinity Yes, a REST API in versions 1 and 2 with webhooks, plus a hosted MCP server from the Scale plan Outreach Yes, a REST API following the JSON API 1.0 specification with OAuth 2.0, plus an official MCP server and MCP client
  • Contacts and companies Affinity Yes, contacts and companies enriched from more than 40 external sources, with relationship strength scored from the firm's own interaction history Outreach Yes, records for accounts, prospects and opportunities, kept in bi-directional sync with Salesforce (Lead, Contact, Account, Opportunity and Task objects) and Microsoft Dynamics
  • Deal pipeline Affinity Yes, deal pipelines for private capital workflows, with pipeline updates written back from the Notetaker after a meeting Outreach Yes, deal management showing how deals are progressing through the pipeline, where they are stalling and what to do next

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Affinity

Strengths

  • Email, meeting and calendar activity is captured automatically, so the record does not depend on anyone logging it
  • Relationship scoring surfaces who in the firm already knows a target
  • Hosted MCP server connects the CRM to Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and Copilot from the Scale plan
  • REST API with webhooks on every plan, with the monthly call cap lifted on Enterprise

Limitations

  • Priced per seat and per year from $2,000, with no monthly option published
  • Data model and enrichment are built for private capital, so a general sales team pays for a lot it will not use
  • Third-party enrichment, packaged integrations and workflow automations sit on the Advanced plan
  • API version 2 is not yet at feature parity with version 1

Outreach

Strengths

  • Sales engagement, deal management, forecasting and conversation intelligence in one platform
  • Bi-directional sync with Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics
  • Official MCP server and MCP client, so Claude, ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot can both read Outreach data and create records
  • Per user pricing with no platform fees and support included, according to the vendor

Limitations

  • No published prices; every edition is quoted on request
  • AI workflows are metered in credits, and heavier use means buying more on top of the edition's allowance
  • Designed to sit alongside a CRM rather than replace one, so it is an additional subscription

Plans

Pricing

Affinity

  • Essential $2,000 Per user per year, billed annually. Activity capture, relationship scoring, interaction history, deal pipeline tracking and Affinity Labs.
  • Scale $2,300 Per user per year. Adds the Notetaker, AI chat, Affinity Ascend, the MCP server and inferred network connections. API calls capped at 100,000 per month.
  • Advanced $2,700 Per user per year. Adds third-party enrichment from PitchBook, Dealroom and Crunchbase, Company Growth Insights, Industry Insights, packaged integrations and workflow automations.
  • Enterprise Not stated Quoted. Adds fund-level permissions, enterprise SSO, custom data retention, unlimited API access and dedicated support.
Visit site

Outreach

  • Amplify Essentials Not stated Quoted on request. Includes 10,000 AI credits.
  • Amplify Core Not stated Quoted on request. Includes 25,000 AI credits.
  • Amplify Plus Not stated Quoted on request. Includes 50,000 AI credits. Marked 'Most Popular' by the vendor.
  • Amplify Pro Not stated Quoted on request. Includes 100,000 AI credits.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Affinity

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Outreach

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Affinity https://www.affinity.co · checked against the official source on 2026-09-20

Outreach https://www.outreach.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-30

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.