Best for
Best for non-designers who need on-brand social content, decks and marketing graphics fast.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Graphics & Illustration Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for non-designers who need on-brand social content, decks and marketing graphics fast.
Best for
Best for creators and small brands designing logos, merchandise and print graphics with AI.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Canva | Kittl |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free tier; Pro $18 / month Pro is $144 a year for one person on yearly billing. Business is $25 per person per month, or $250 per person per year; Enterprise is quoted. Prices exclude applicable tax. | Free tier; paid plans above |
| Free trial | Free tier, plus a free trial of Canva Pro or Canva Business | Free tier |
| Commercial use | Yes | Yes on paid plans, the free tier is personal use only |
| Output | Social graphics, presentations, documents, video and brand assets | Branding, merch, print and social graphics |
| API | Yes, Connect APIs, an Apps SDK and a remote MCP server | An official MCP server at mcp.kittl.com/mcp, authenticated by account sign-in rather than an API key |
| What it makes | Social graphics, presentations, documents, video and brand assets across more than 1,000 design types, from 1.6 million templates on the free plan and 3.6 million on paid plans | Graphics for branding, merchandise, print and social media |
| Raster, vector or both | Not stated | Both. Shapes, text and imported SVGs stay vector and are edited node by node with the Pen tool and Shape Builder, while photos and generated images are raster elements; erasing a vector rasterises it. An Image Vectorizer turns raster images into vectors |
| File formats and exchange | Imports PDFs of up to 500 pages and 300 MB as editable designs, with scanned PDFs arriving as one flattened image, plus Illustrator files saved in PDF-compatible format and Photoshop files, where some layers may be flattened. Downloads JPG, PNG, SVG, PDF Standard and PDF Print, PPTX for presentations and DOCX for Canva Docs; SVG and transparent backgrounds need a paid plan | Exports PNG, JPEG, SVG and PDF, with several artboards combinable into one PDF, plus MP4 for video. Imported SVGs remain editable as vectors and custom fonts can be uploaded |
| Colour management and print | PDF Print downloads at 300 dpi with an RGB or CMYK colour profile, bleed and crop marks, and Canva advises designing in CMYK because colours are otherwise converted at print time. CMYK export comes with Pro, and finished designs can be ordered as physical prints through Canva Print | RGB export in every format, and CMYK for PDF and JPEG, converted at export with a standard print profile; PNG and SVG are always RGB. Size is set in pixels, inches or millimetres with a chosen DPI, up to 10,800 px at 300 DPI on paid plans against 800 px at 72 DPI on Free. Bleed and spot colours are not covered in the export guide |
| Brand, styles and templates | Brand Kits (1 with three colours on Free, 5 on Pro, 100 with approvals on Business, 1,000 with tiered approvals on Enterprise), plus Brand Templates and Components from Pro | Over 10,000 templates and mockups, plus a curated fonts and graphics library |
| Platforms | Runs in the browser, with desktop apps for Windows 10 and later and macOS, and apps for iOS, Android and Chromebook | Browser only, and Kittl names the latest Chrome, Firefox and Safari as the browsers it works best in. No desktop or mobile app is listed, and exports from a mobile browser are capped at 4,096 by 4,096 px |
| Licence and pricing model | Freemium subscription: a free plan, Pro for one person and Business per person, each billed monthly or yearly, and Enterprise quoted. Every plan draws AI use from a monthly allowance, with an AI Pass add-on for more | Subscription billed monthly or yearly: Free, Pro, Expert and Max for individuals, plus Business plans. Free is personal use only; Pro and Expert carry a commercial licence for up to 500,000 copies, and Business an Enhanced License beyond that. Designs made on Pro or Expert can still be sold after the subscription ends while the account stays open |
| Export and handoff | PDF, JPG and PNG export on every plan, print-ready CMYK export from Pro, share links, social content scheduling across platforms from Pro, and publishing to ad platforms | Print-ready PNG with a transparent background, SVG and PDF, with export presets sized for Printify, Printful, Etsy, Amazon and Shopify; high-resolution and vector export on paid plans |
| AI features | Canva AI with AI-Powered Templates, on-brand design generation, Photo, Video and 3D Content Generators, Magic Layers, Style Match, Magic Background, Resize and Magic Write. Use draws on a monthly allowance: up to 20 uses on Free, 10 times that on Pro and 20 times on Business, with an AI Pass add-on for more. Canva AI 2.0 is announced as coming soon | AI image, vector and video generators, AI Workflows and agentic design tasks, background remover, image upscaler and vectorizer |
| MCP-ready | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Email helpdesk, Chat | Email helpdesk, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials | more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars |
| Company size | more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized |
| Integrations | Google Workspace, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box, SharePoint, HubSpot, Acquia DAM (Widen), Facebook, Instagram, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Asana, Salesforce, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot | Not stated |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Canva
Strengths
Limitations
Kittl
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Canva
Kittl
What users say
Canva
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Kittl
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
Canva https://www.canva.com · no check date recorded yet
Kittl https://www.kittl.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-11
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.