Best for
Best for developers and teams that want to build native apps visually while keeping full ownership of the Flutter source code.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
Low-Code / No-Code Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for developers and teams that want to build native apps visually while keeping full ownership of the Flutter source code.
Best for
Best for teams building a scalable backend and API without managing servers, with the frontend built elsewhere.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | FlutterFlow | Xano |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | lower value Free plan; paid from $39 / month Billed per month; annual billing is about 25% cheaper. Growth and Business are priced per seat: $80 for the first seat and $55 for the second on Growth, $150 for the first and $85 for seats 2 to 5 on Business. | Free tier; paid from $85 / month Prices are billed annually: Essential $85 and Pro $224 per month. Custom plans are quoted by the vendor. |
| Free trial | Free plan with up to 2 projects and 5 AI generation requests | Free tier with rate limits, up to 100K database records and 1 workspace |
| Commercial use | Yes | Not stated |
| Output | Native iOS and Android apps and responsive web apps, with downloadable Flutter and Dart source code | Backends: PostgreSQL databases, REST APIs, background tasks and agent tooling |
| API | Not stated | Yes, the platform's purpose is generating APIs, with autogenerated OpenAPI docs and an MCP server |
| Hosting | Not stated | Xano-managed regions or self-hosted on Azure, AWS, GCP or on-premise |
| What you build | Native iOS and Android apps plus responsive web apps, built from one project; screens and flows can be generated from a prompt with AI Gen | The backend rather than the whole app: database, REST APIs, custom functions, middleware, background tasks and triggers, with the frontend left to another tool |
| Stack and frameworks | Visual builder on top of Flutter; generates Flutter and Dart code you can download, with no vendor lock-in | PostgreSQL with Redis caching and Docker microservices; logic is built visually or written as XanoScript, which the CLI syncs to files on disk; works with React, Next.js, Flutter, Webflow, Framer and AI-generated frontends from Lovable and Bolt |
| Auth and database | Built-in Firebase and Supabase integrations for database and user authentication, plus REST and GraphQL API connections | PostgreSQL with unlimited records from the Essential tier; authentication endpoints (/signup, /login, /me) ship by default on JWE tokens, with role-based access control and enterprise SSO through GitHub, Google and Microsoft |
| Connectors | Built-in Firebase and Supabase integrations, API calls to REST endpoints (up to 2 on Free, unlimited on paid plans), Swagger and OpenAPI import from Growth, third-party Flutter package imports, and payment and ads integrations | An External API Request function calls any outside service, filled in by pasting a cURL command or entered by hand, and an API Request Assistant drafts the call. Xano Actions, built by the Xano team and the community, package integrations with external APIs as installable functions; the older Marketplace is being deprecated in favour of Actions and Snippets |
| Hosting and deploy | One-click deploy to the Apple App Store, Google Play and the web, with custom domain support | Xano-managed hosting across multiple regions, or self-hosted on Azure, AWS, GCP or on-premise; releases are immutable versioned objects promoted through staging |
| Governance and admin | One editor on Free and Basic, two with real-time collaboration on Growth and five on Business, with branches (2 on Growth, 5 on Business) and extra development environments (one on Growth, two on Business). Automated snapshot backups reach 1 hour back on Free, 1 day on Basic, 3 days on Growth and 7 days on Business, and the team plans add view-only project access control and centralised billing | Branching and merging and CLI sandbox environments from Essential, a role and permissions manager from Pro, and SSO on Custom. Audit logs are kept for 24 hours on Free, 7 days on Essential and 28 days on Pro, with retention listed as unlimited on Custom; backups roll over 7 days on Essential and 14 on Pro, and schema versioning keeps 10 versions on Essential, 20 on Pro and an unlimited number on Custom. SOC 2 and 3 apply from Essential, and HIPAA with a BAA is a paid add-on |
| Payments | In-app payment integration available across all plans | Not part of the platform itself; payments are added by wiring in Stripe, for which the vendor ships a prebuilt connection and a Stripe Checkout extension in its marketplace. The prebuilt actions create products and prices, create, itemise, finalise and void invoices, open Stripe-hosted checkout sessions, read customer billing and subscription data and verify webhook signatures |
| Access to the code | Full Flutter and Dart source code can be downloaded, or synced to GitHub on Growth and higher | XanoScript is readable and editable, and the CLI syncs the workspace to files on disk; APIs carry autogenerated OpenAPI documentation |
| AI assistant | Six AI tools: Generate with Designer turns a description into pages and components in the app's theme, the AI Agent Panel in the desktop app runs on the user's own Claude, Codex, Antigravity or Gemini account, official plugins for Claude Code and Codex, an MCP server, Test Pilot for AI testing and FlutterFlow Designer. AI generation is capped at 5 requests on Free and 50, 200 or 500 a month on Basic, Growth and Business; Test Pilot, the CLI and the MCP server need a paid plan. Apps can call OpenAI, Anthropic and Google models through AI Agents | Xano Agent builds tables, endpoints, functions, middleware and background tasks from a prompt, writes them as XanoScript and shows a plan, a diff and a push-to-draft step before anything goes live. Separate assistants write logic, database changes, SQL, JavaScript or TypeScript lambdas, prompt templates and external API requests |
| Pricing model | Free, then Basic at $39 a month for one editor; Growth is $80 for the first seat and $55 for the second, Business $150 for the first seat and $85 each for seats 2 to 5. AI generation requests and Lite credits rise with the plan, Lite credits per seat on Growth and Business, and Enterprise and education plans are sold separately | A flat monthly price per plan, billed annually, with a set number of team seats and workspaces (5 and 3 on Essential, 10 and 5 on Pro) that add-ons extend. Extra CPU with autoscaling, extra storage and the enhanced security pack are priced add-ons, and Custom is quoted |
| AI features | Yes | Yes |
| MCP-ready | Yes | Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | more entries Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based, On-premise |
| Support | more entries Email helpdesk, Chat, Community forum | Chat, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials | Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Firebase, Cloud Firestore, Firebase Storage, Supabase, GitHub, Google Cloud, Google Maps, Google Analytics, Braintree, AdMob, Mux | Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Lovable, Bolt.new, Webflow, Framer, Flutter, Datadog, Stripe |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
FlutterFlow
Strengths
Limitations
Xano
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
FlutterFlow
Xano
What users say
FlutterFlow
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Xano
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
FlutterFlow https://www.flutterflow.io · checked against the official source on 2026-10-12
Xano https://www.xano.com · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.