CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

SEO Tools Comparison

Conductor vs. Scrunch

At a glance

At a glance

Conductor

Best for

Best for enterprise marketing teams that want AI answer engine visibility, content production and continuous site monitoring under one platform.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Scrunch

Best for

Best for brand and agency teams that want to act on AI search findings, auditing and rewriting pages rather than only reporting visibility.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Conductor Scrunch
Starting price Not stated From $250 / month Starter plan billed annually, or $300 month to month. Includes 3 user licences, 350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 personas and 5 page audits; extra seats cost $25 per month.
Free trial The Essentials plan is offered with a try-for-free option 7-day free trial of the Starter plan, no credit card required
API Yes, a Data API and an MCP server, plus native apps in ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise plan
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Keyword research Yes, topic and keyword research aimed at finding emerging customer needs and content opportunities Custom prompts plus an industry prompt library (1,000 on Starter, 2,500 on Growth) and audience personas, rather than classic keyword research
Rank tracking Yes, rankings in traditional search engines across all domains, plus mentions, citations and sentiment in AI answer engines such as ChatGPT and Perplexity Mentions, position, sentiment and citations across AI platforms, sliced by topic, persona, funnel stage and country, with competitor benchmarking
Site audit Yes, Conductor Monitoring with 24/7 continuous monitoring and alerting instead of scheduled crawls, covering technical AEO and SEO issues Yes, domain and page level auditing that shows which pages draw AI traffic and which technical or content issues block citations; 5 page audits on Starter, 10 on Growth
Backlink data Not offered: the platform's data covers rankings in traditional search, mentions, citations and sentiment in AI answer engines, topic and competitor research and technical site health, with no link index No backlink index. Citation analysis shows which sources AI answers draw on, plus detection of crawl failures
Content optimisation Yes, Conductor Creator with AI content generation, topical authority mapping and built-in scoring and optimisation Yes, the Optimizer updates page content for AI answers either automatically or as recommendations, and the Agent Experience Platform serves a machine-readable version of a page to AI agents
Index and market coverage Traditional search engines alongside AI answer engines, with 60 months of monitoring history retained ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Copilot, with breakdowns by topic, persona, funnel stage and country
Integrations and API Yes, a Data API for BI and reporting stacks, an MCP server, and official LLM apps in ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise plan, returning full AI answers, citations, sentiment, competitor mentions and metadata per prompt run
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Chat, 24/7 Not stated
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding, Live online demos and webinars, Personal consulting Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations ChatGPT, Claude, Microsoft Copilot Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Conductor The Essentials plan is offered with a try-for-free option Scrunch 7-day free trial of the Starter plan, no credit card required
  • MCP-ready Conductor Yes Scrunch No
  • API Conductor Yes, a Data API and an MCP server, plus native apps in ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot Scrunch Enterprise Data API on the Enterprise plan
  • Keyword research Conductor Yes, topic and keyword research aimed at finding emerging customer needs and content opportunities Scrunch Custom prompts plus an industry prompt library (1,000 on Starter, 2,500 on Growth) and audience personas, rather than classic keyword research
  • Rank tracking Conductor Yes, rankings in traditional search engines across all domains, plus mentions, citations and sentiment in AI answer engines such as ChatGPT and Perplexity Scrunch Mentions, position, sentiment and citations across AI platforms, sliced by topic, persona, funnel stage and country, with competitor benchmarking

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Conductor

Strengths

  • Covers AI answer engine visibility and traditional search in one platform
  • 24/7 continuous monitoring with alerting, rather than waiting for the next scheduled crawl
  • 60 months of monitoring history kept for root-cause work and audit trails
  • Data API, MCP server and vendor-approved apps in ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot

Limitations

  • Pricing is not published and is quoted on request
  • Backlink data is not part of the advertised feature set

Scrunch

Strengths

  • Published prices, counted in prompts, personas and page audits
  • Page level auditing and an Optimizer that changes the content, not just a report
  • The Agent Experience Platform serves AI crawlers a machine-readable page without touching the human one
  • Seven-day Starter trial without a credit card

Limitations

  • The data API is reserved for the Enterprise plan
  • Entry plan starts at $250 per month, so it is priced for steady publishing rather than occasional use
  • No MCP server is documented

Plans

Pricing

Conductor

  • Essentials Not stated Offered with a try-for-free option. Usage-based annual allocations; amount quoted on request.
  • Growth Not stated Larger annual allocations. Available through a demo request; amount quoted on request.
  • Enterprise Not stated Largest annual allocations. Contact sales; amount quoted on request.
Visit site

Scrunch

  • Starter $250 / month Billed annually, or $300 month to month. 3 user licences, 350 custom prompts, 1,000 industry prompts, 3 personas and 5 page audits. Up to 5 extra seats at $25 each per month.
  • Growth $417 / month Billed annually, or $500 month to month. 5 user licences, 700 custom prompts, 2,500 industry prompts, 5 personas and 10 page audits.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing. Everything in Growth plus SAML, OIDC and custom single sign-on, the Enterprise Data API, audit logs, role-based access and a dedicated go-to-market team.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Conductor

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Scrunch

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Conductor https://www.conductor.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-28

Scrunch https://scrunch.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-17

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.