CataleoSoftware
For Vendors

SEO Tools Comparison

Moz Pro vs. Siteimprove

At a glance

At a glance

Moz Pro

Best for

Best for marketers and agencies that want keyword research, rank tracking and recognised authority metrics in one suite.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Siteimprove

Best for

Best for large organisations whose many website editors need SEO, accessibility and content governance in one place.

  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Moz Pro Siteimprove
Starting price From $49 / month Entry-level plan for an individual managing a single website. Standard $99 / month or $79 billed yearly, Medium $179 or $143, Large $299 or $239. Enterprise on request. Not stated
Free trial Yes, a free trial, alongside standalone tools that are free to use (Domain Analysis, Keyword Explorer, Link Explorer, MozBar) Demo on request; a free Digital Insights Report, website score and AEO checker are offered separately
Users 1 seat on Standard, 2 on Medium, 3 on Large Not stated
API Yes, Moz API, priced separately from $20 Siteimprove API (v2), plus CMS plugins and a Google Search Console connection
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Keyword research Yes, Keyword Explorer with search volume, Keyword Difficulty, search intent and suggestions grouped by topic; 150 keyword queries per month on Standard, 5,000 on Medium, 15,000 on Large Yes, Keyword Discovery shows the keywords a domain already ranks for with search volume, average position, estimated traffic and keyword potential (SEO Advanced packages), plus keyword suggestions
Rank tracking Yes, Rank Tracker across search engines and locations including mobile rankings; 300 tracked keywords per month on Standard, 1,500 on Medium, 3,000 on Large Yes, Keyword Monitoring tracks rankings and position changes for the site and its landing pages, with SEO scores for the pages targeting each keyword; brand mentions, citations and share of voice are tracked in AI answer engines as well
Site audit Yes, Site Crawl with error reports and on-demand re-crawls to validate fixes; 400,000 pages crawled per month on Standard, 2 million on Medium, 5 million on Large Yes, automated on-page diagnostics that show where issues occur, duplicate and competing content detection, and SEO activity plans for working through fixes; CMS plugins run a check when a page is published
Backlink data Yes, Link Explorer with Domain Authority, Brand Authority and Spam Score; 5,000 backlink queries per month on Standard, 20,000 on Medium, 70,000 on Large Yes, identifies and manages high-value and potentially harmful backlinks
Content optimisation Yes, On-Page Grader recommendations plus AI content briefs, 2 per month on Standard, 10 on Medium, 50 on Large Yes, keywords mapped to where they should appear in the site's content, plus Content Strategy agents that turn a brief into a draft with governance for voice and quality
Index and market coverage Link index of 45.5 trillion links across 1 billion domains; AI visibility tracking covers GPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Perplexity AI answer engine visibility is measured across Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini by sampling a structured prompt set repeatedly, so it reports a rate over time rather than a snapshot. The countries, languages and search engines behind the keyword data are not published
Integrations and API Moz API is a separately priced product from $20, with V2 and V3 endpoints for Domain Authority, Brand Authority, link and keyword data Siteimprove API (v2), a Google Search Console connection and CMS plugins for systems including WordPress, Drupal, Sitecore, Adobe Experience Manager and Optimizely
AI features Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk, Community forum Email helpdesk, Phone
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Guided onboarding Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials, Live online demos and webinars
Company size more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Enterprise
Integrations Not stated Google Search Console, WordPress, Drupal, Sitecore, Adobe Experience Manager, Optimizely

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Free trial Moz Pro Yes, a free trial, alongside standalone tools that are free to use (Domain Analysis, Keyword Explorer, Link Explorer, MozBar) Siteimprove Demo on request; a free Digital Insights Report, website score and AEO checker are offered separately
  • Company size Moz Pro Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Siteimprove Enterprise
  • Support Moz Pro Email helpdesk, Community forum Siteimprove Email helpdesk, Phone
  • API Moz Pro Yes, Moz API, priced separately from $20 Siteimprove Siteimprove API (v2), plus CMS plugins and a Google Search Console connection
  • Keyword research Moz Pro Yes, Keyword Explorer with search volume, Keyword Difficulty, search intent and suggestions grouped by topic; 150 keyword queries per month on Standard, 5,000 on Medium, 15,000 on Large Siteimprove Yes, Keyword Discovery shows the keywords a domain already ranks for with search volume, average position, estimated traffic and keyword potential (SEO Advanced packages), plus keyword suggestions

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Moz Pro

Strengths

  • Domain Authority, Brand Authority and Spam Score are quoted well beyond the tool itself
  • AI visibility tracking across GPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Perplexity on every plan
  • Free trial plus standalone free tools, including the MozBar browser extension
  • Extensive learning material, from the Beginner's Guide to SEO to Moz Academy courses

Limitations

  • Standard includes a single seat and 150 keyword queries per month
  • Moz API is billed separately from a Moz Pro subscription
  • Extra AI visibility dashboards cost $20 each and extra prompts $50 per 100

Siteimprove

Strengths

  • SEO, AI answer engine visibility, accessibility, analytics and content strategy on one platform
  • Tracks brand mentions and citations in Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot and Gemini
  • CMS plugins show checks inside the editor for WordPress, Drupal, Sitecore, AEM and Optimizely
  • SEO activity plans turn findings into a workflow for editors

Limitations

  • Pricing is not published and is quoted on request
  • Keyword Discovery requires the SEO Advanced package
  • Search engine analytics require a separate Siteimprove Analytics subscription

Plans

Pricing

Moz Pro

  • Starter $49 Per month. Entry-level plan for an individual managing a single website.
  • Standard $99 Per month, or $79 billed yearly. 1 seat, 3 tracked sites, 300 tracked keywords and 400,000 pages crawled per month, 1 AI visibility dashboard with 50 tracked prompts.
  • Medium $179 Per month, or $143 billed yearly. 2 seats, 10 tracked sites, 1,500 tracked keywords and 2 million pages crawled per month, 2 AI visibility dashboards with 100 tracked prompts.
  • Large $299 Per month, or $239 billed yearly. 3 seats, 25 tracked sites, 3,000 tracked keywords and 5 million pages crawled per month, 4 AI visibility dashboards with 200 tracked prompts.
  • Enterprise Custom On request, for enterprise businesses and agencies.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Moz Pro

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Siteimprove

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works, and a review reaches us as soon as its author confirms it, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Read the full version on our methodology page

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Moz Pro https://moz.com/products/pro · checked against the official source on 2026-09-03

Siteimprove https://www.siteimprove.com · no check date recorded yet

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.