CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Social Media Management Comparison

Loomly vs. Planable

At a glance

At a glance

Loomly

Best for

Best for small teams and agencies that want a structured, calendar-first workflow with post ideas, approvals and AI assistance across a handful of brands.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Planable

Best for

Best for agencies and marketing teams whose bottleneck is review and approval, and who want clients or stakeholders to see and sign off on posts before they publish.

  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Loomly Planable
Starting price From $49 / month Starter plan billed annually ($65 / month billed monthly), covering 12 social accounts and 3 users. Beyond is $249 / month billed annually ($332 monthly) with 60 accounts and unlimited users; Enterprise is custom. lower value From $33 / workspace / month Basic plan billed monthly; annual billing gives two months free (about $27.50 / month). Priced per workspace with unlimited users. Pro is $49 / workspace / month.
Free trial Free trial available, no credit card required Free trial of 50 posts with no time limit and no credit card required (X publishing is unavailable during the trial)
API Integrations with Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, Canva, Unsplash and GIPHY, plus scheduling from RSS feeds and a Loom.ly link shortener Public API on the Pro plan, plus an official Model Context Protocol server, Zapier, Canva and Slack
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Networks covered Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads
Scheduling and calendar Yes, a content calendar per brand, automated publishing, post duplication and scheduling from RSS feeds Yes, a visual calendar with feed, grid and list views that preview each post as it will appear; 60 posts per workspace per month on Basic, 150 on Pro and unlimited on Enterprise
Engagement inbox Yes, a unified inbox to reply to comments, mentions and messages, with conversation assignment and saved replies Available as a paid add-on: a social inbox for comments with sentiment-based prioritization, around $7.50 to $9 per workspace per month
Analytics and reporting Yes, audience insights, post performance, auto-scheduled reports, PDF and CSV export and link-shortener click tracking Available as a paid add-on: performance metrics and custom reporting, around $12 to $14 per workspace per month
Approval and collaboration Yes, custom approval workflows, role-based access, real-time collaboration, comments, version history and Slack and Microsoft Teams notifications Yes, the core of the product: real-time inline comments and customizable approval workflows (optional on Basic, required on Pro, multi-level on Enterprise)
Social listening Yes, AI social listening included on a limited monthly basis (2 searches per month on Starter, 5 on Beyond) Not offered: the published feature set carries no keyword, competitor or brand monitoring. Incoming conversation is limited to the paid social inbox add-on, which collects comments on the connected pages
Integrations and API Integrations with Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, Canva, Unsplash and GIPHY, plus scheduling from RSS feeds Public API on the Pro plan, plus an official Model Context Protocol server that works with Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini, and Zapier, Canva and Slack
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready No stated Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Chat
Onboarding Not stated Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding
Company size Small and mid-sized, Enterprise Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations more entries Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, Canva, Unsplash, GIPHY Canva, Zapier, Slack

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Loomly From $49 / month Planable From $33 / workspace / month
  • Free trial Loomly Free trial available, no credit card required Planable Free trial of 50 posts with no time limit and no credit card required (X publishing is unavailable during the trial)
  • MCP-ready Loomly No Planable Yes
  • API Loomly Integrations with Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, Canva, Unsplash and GIPHY, plus scheduling from RSS feeds and a Loom.ly link shortener Planable Public API on the Pro plan, plus an official Model Context Protocol server, Zapier, Canva and Slack
  • Networks covered Loomly Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads Planable Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Loomly

Strengths

  • Content calendar per brand with structured Post Ideas and custom approval workflows
  • Unlimited users on the Beyond plan
  • Built-in AI Assistant, AI social listening and Slack and Microsoft Teams notifications
  • Version history and role-based access support review across a set of brands

Limitations

  • A large gap between the Starter and Beyond plans in both price and included accounts
  • AI features carry monthly usage limits that differ sharply between plans

Planable

Strengths

  • Collaboration-first: real-time inline comments and customizable, multi-level approval workflows
  • Every post is previewed exactly as it will appear, across feed, calendar, grid and list views
  • Unlimited users on every plan, priced per workspace
  • Official Model Context Protocol server lets AI assistants like Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini work with your content

Limitations

  • Analytics and the social inbox are paid add-ons rather than included features
  • Priced per workspace, so managing many separate brands or clients means several workspaces
  • No free plan, only a trial capped at 50 posts

Plans

Pricing

Loomly

  • Starter From $49 / month Billed annually ($65 / month billed monthly). 12 social accounts, 3 users, unlimited calendars, AI Assistant, approval workflows and advanced analytics.
  • Beyond $249 / month Billed annually ($332 / month billed monthly). 60 social accounts, unlimited users, custom branding, custom roles and workflows and a hashtag manager.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing for 61 or more social accounts, unlimited users and priority support.
Visit site

Planable

  • Basic From $33 / workspace / month Billed monthly; annual billing gives two months free. Per workspace with unlimited users, 4 social pages, 60 posts per month and optional approvals.
  • Pro $49 / workspace / month Adds 10 social pages, 150 posts per month, required approvals, grid view and public API access.
  • Enterprise Custom Multi-level approvals, all content views, unlimited posts, SSO and a dedicated account manager.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Loomly

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Planable

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Loomly https://www.loomly.com · checked against the official source on 2026-08-20

Planable https://planable.io · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.