CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Social Media Management Comparison

MeetEdgar vs. SocialPilot

At a glance

At a glance

MeetEdgar

Best for

Best for solo entrepreneurs, coaches and small teams who want a library of evergreen posts to keep their social feeds running on a weekly schedule.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

SocialPilot

Best for

Best for agencies and small businesses that manage many social accounts and want bulk scheduling, client approvals and white-label reporting at a lower per-account cost.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion MeetEdgar SocialPilot
Starting price From $24.91 / month Eddie plan billed annually at $299 / year, or $29.99 billed monthly. Prices in US dollars, excluding taxes. lower value From $17 / month Essentials plan billed annually ($20 / month billed monthly), covering 5 social accounts, 1 user and 500 AI credits. Higher plans add accounts, users and AI credits; extra accounts are $4 / month each.
Free trial 30-day free trial with full access to every feature; no free plan 14-day free trial, no credit card required
Users 20 team members on every plan Not stated
API Not stated Integrations with Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress and Shopify; API access on the Enterprise plan
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), with mobile apps for iOS and Android Cloud (SaaS)
Networks covered TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X/Twitter, Threads, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Bluesky and YouTube Shorts Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, YouTube, Pinterest and Google Business Profile
Scheduling and calendar Yes, weekly time slots per content category, recurring weekly automations, a custom time per post, bulk import, and automatic re-sharing of evergreen posts from the library, with unlimited scheduled posts on both plans Yes, a shared content calendar, post composer and queues, plus bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts at once via a CSV upload
Engagement inbox Yes, a Social Inbox for replying to comments and direct messages from one dashboard, on the EDGAR plan only Yes, a social inbox for comments, mentions and messages across accounts, with automation and bulk actions, from the Standard plan up
Analytics and reporting Yes, a dashboard for content sent, shortened link clicks and impressions by time period, plus automatic weekly reports on posts published, category performance, follower changes and clicks Yes, performance dashboards, per-post analytics, organic versus paid tracking and competitor benchmarking, with customizable and schedulable reports and white-label PDF reports on higher plans
Approval and collaboration Up to 20 team members on both plans Yes, role-based permissions, client approval workflows and approval reminders
Social listening Not stated Not offered: the published feature set carries no keyword, competitor or brand monitoring. The social inbox collects comments, mentions and messages on the connected accounts instead, from the Standard plan up
Integrations and API No public API is named. Integrations with Zapier, Canva, Bitly, Rebrandly and Shopify, plus a Chrome extension and a bookmarklet for Safari and Firefox Integrations with Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress and Shopify; API access on the Enterprise plan
AI features Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support more entries Email helpdesk, Phone Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Zapier, Canva, Bitly, Rebrandly, Shopify more entries Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress, Shopify

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price MeetEdgar From $24.91 / month SocialPilot From $17 / month
  • Free trial MeetEdgar 30-day free trial with full access to every feature; no free plan SocialPilot 14-day free trial, no credit card required
  • Company size MeetEdgar Freelancers, Small and mid-sized SocialPilot Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • Hosting MeetEdgar Cloud (SaaS), with mobile apps for iOS and Android SocialPilot Cloud (SaaS)
  • Support MeetEdgar Email helpdesk, Phone SocialPilot Email helpdesk

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

MeetEdgar

Strengths

  • Re-shares evergreen posts from the library automatically when new posts run out
  • Unlimited scheduled posts and 20 team members on both plans
  • Covers ten networks, including Threads, Bluesky and Google Business Profile
  • 30-day free trial with access to every feature

Limitations

  • No free plan
  • The Social Inbox is limited to the EDGAR plan
  • The Eddie plan allows 4 content categories and 10 weekly automations

SocialPilot

Strengths

  • Priced by number of accounts and users rather than per seat, with generous account counts for the price
  • Bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts at once via a CSV upload
  • Social inbox, client approval workflows and white-label reports suit agency work
  • Five paid tiers plus per-account and per-user add-ons scale from a single user to a large agency

Limitations

  • Dedicated social listening is not part of the feature set
  • API access is limited to the Enterprise plan

Plans

Pricing

MeetEdgar

  • Eddie $29.99 / month Or $299 billed annually ($24.91 / month). 5 social accounts, 10 weekly automations, 4 content categories, 15 Inky AI credits, no Social Inbox. Extra social accounts $4.99 / month.
  • EDGAR $49.99 / month Or $499 billed annually ($41.58 / month). 25 social accounts, 1,000 weekly automations, unlimited content categories, 50 Inky AI credits and the Social Inbox. Extra social accounts $2.99 / month.
Visit site

SocialPilot

  • Essentials From $17 / month Billed annually ($20 / month billed monthly). 5 social accounts, 1 user, 500 AI credits, content library, tags and analytics.
  • Standard $34 / month Billed annually ($40 / month billed monthly). 10 social accounts, 3 users, 1,000 AI credits, bulk scheduling, social inbox and team collaboration.
  • Premium $85 / month Billed annually ($100 / month billed monthly). 20 social accounts, 6 users, 5,000 AI credits, advanced analytics, client approvals and white-label reports.
  • Ultimate $170 / month Billed annually ($200 / month billed monthly). 40 social accounts, unlimited users and AI credits, advanced security, white-label capabilities and a dedicated account manager.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing. Custom account counts, unlimited users and AI credits, API access and SSO.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

MeetEdgar

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

SocialPilot

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

MeetEdgar https://meetedgar.com · checked against the official source on 2026-10-28

SocialPilot https://www.socialpilot.co · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.