CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

Social Media Management Comparison

Pallyy vs. SocialPilot

At a glance

At a glance

Pallyy

Best for

Best for freelance social media managers and small agencies that post for several clients and want per-client pricing with approvals clients can give without logging in.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

SocialPilot

Best for

Best for agencies and small businesses that manage many social accounts and want bulk scheduling, client approvals and white-label reporting at a lower per-account cost.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized
  • Enterprise

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Pallyy SocialPilot
Starting price From $20 / month Pro billed annually ($240 / year); $25 billed monthly. One social set (one brand, up to 11 accounts) and 1 user; extra sets $10 / month. lower value From $17 / month Essentials plan billed annually ($20 / month billed monthly), covering 5 social accounts, 1 user and 500 AI credits. Higher plans add accounts, users and AI credits; extra accounts are $4 / month each.
Free trial Free plan with 1 social set and 15 image posts per month, no card needed; 14-day free trial of paid plans with card details, nothing charged during the trial 14-day free trial, no credit card required
API REST API and a remote MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor on every plan, including Free Integrations with Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress and Shopify; API access on the Enterprise plan
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Cloud (SaaS)
Made in Australia Not stated
Networks covered Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn (pages and personal profiles), TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, YouTube, X, Threads and Bluesky Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, YouTube, Pinterest and Google Business Profile
Scheduling and calendar Yes, a drag-and-drop calendar per brand with a queue of preset posting slots, saved posting times and Google Calendar import; unlimited posts on paid plans, 15 image-only posts per month on Free Yes, a shared content calendar, post composer and queues, plus bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts at once via a CSV upload
Engagement inbox Yes, on paid plans: Instagram DMs, comments and mentions, Facebook messages, comments and reviews, LinkedIn and TikTok comments and Google Business reviews, with assignment, labels, filters and bulk actions Yes, a social inbox for comments, mentions and messages across accounts, with automation and bulk actions, from the Standard plan up
Analytics and reporting Yes, for Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn: post and account performance, audience demographics, best posting times and up to 10 Instagram competitors, with 5 years of history on paid plans; custom PDF reports on Agency and Scale Yes, performance dashboards, per-post analytics, organic versus paid tracking and competitor benchmarking, with customizable and schedulable reports and white-label PDF reports on higher plans
Approval and collaboration Yes, on paid plans: clients approve or reject posts through a shared calendar link without an account or seat, plus post comments, post history and team access per social set Yes, role-based permissions, client approval workflows and approval reminders
Social listening Not offered: the vendor states Pallyy is not a social listening suite. Incoming conversation is limited to the inbox for the connected accounts Not offered: the published feature set carries no keyword, competitor or brand monitoring. The social inbox collects comments, mentions and messages on the connected accounts instead, from the Standard plan up
Integrations and API REST API for social sets, posts, media and approvals, and a remote MCP server for AI assistants, both on every plan; Unsplash import and Google Calendar import Integrations with Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress and Shopify; API access on the Enterprise plan
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Email helpdesk
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Guided onboarding
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized more entries Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
Integrations Unsplash, Google Calendar more entries Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress, Shopify

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Pallyy From $20 / month SocialPilot From $17 / month
  • Free trial Pallyy Free plan with 1 social set and 15 image posts per month, no card needed; 14-day free trial of paid plans with card details, nothing charged during the trial SocialPilot 14-day free trial, no credit card required
  • Company size Pallyy Freelancers, Small and mid-sized SocialPilot Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise
  • MCP-ready Pallyy Yes SocialPilot No
  • API Pallyy REST API and a remote MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor on every plan, including Free SocialPilot Integrations with Canva, Zapier, Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, ChatGPT, WordPress and Shopify; API access on the Enterprise plan

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Pallyy

Strengths

  • Priced per brand: one social set holds up to 11 accounts
  • Clients approve posts through a shared link without an account or seat
  • REST API and MCP server included on every plan, the free plan too
  • Free plan with no card required

Limitations

  • Analytics cover Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn only
  • No social listening or keyword monitoring
  • Pro is limited to one user, and extra users are not available on it
  • Custom reports only on the Agency and Scale plans

SocialPilot

Strengths

  • Priced by number of accounts and users rather than per seat, with generous account counts for the price
  • Bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts at once via a CSV upload
  • Social inbox, client approval workflows and white-label reports suit agency work
  • Five paid tiers plus per-account and per-user add-ons scale from a single user to a large agency

Limitations

  • Dedicated social listening is not part of the feature set
  • API access is limited to the Enterprise plan

Plans

Pricing

Pallyy

  • Free $0 1 social set, 1 user, 15 scheduled posts per month, image posts only, 30 days of analytics history.
  • Pro $25 / month $20 / month billed annually. 1 social set and 1 user, unlimited posts, inbox, approvals, link in bio and AI captions. Extra sets $10 / month; extra users not available.
  • Agency $99 / month $79 / month billed annually. 10 social sets and 3 users, adds custom reports and shared social sets. Extra sets and users $10 / month each.
  • Scale $199 / month $165 / month billed annually. 30 social sets and 10 users; more on custom pricing.
Visit site

SocialPilot

  • Essentials From $17 / month Billed annually ($20 / month billed monthly). 5 social accounts, 1 user, 500 AI credits, content library, tags and analytics.
  • Standard $34 / month Billed annually ($40 / month billed monthly). 10 social accounts, 3 users, 1,000 AI credits, bulk scheduling, social inbox and team collaboration.
  • Premium $85 / month Billed annually ($100 / month billed monthly). 20 social accounts, 6 users, 5,000 AI credits, advanced analytics, client approvals and white-label reports.
  • Ultimate $170 / month Billed annually ($200 / month billed monthly). 40 social accounts, unlimited users and AI credits, advanced security, white-label capabilities and a dedicated account manager.
  • Enterprise Not stated Custom pricing. Custom account counts, unlimited users and AI credits, API access and SSO.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Pallyy

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

SocialPilot

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Pallyy https://pallyy.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-27

SocialPilot https://www.socialpilot.co · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.