CataleoSoftware
For Vendors

Social Media Management Comparison

Planoly vs. Repostit

At a glance

At a glance

Planoly

Best for

Best for solo creators and small teams who plan an Instagram feed visually and sell through a link-in-bio store.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Repostit

Best for

Best for creators and agencies who publish short-form video on TikTok and want each post copied to the other social apps automatically.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Planoly Repostit
Starting price From $14 / month Annual billing; paid monthly the same plans are $16, $28 and $55. Starter covers 1 social set and 1 user, Growth 2 and 2, Pro 6 and 6, with extra social sets and users as paid add-ons on Growth and Pro. lower value From $5 / month Basic is billed monthly only, with 10 video posts per month and 1 account per platform. Plan prices are quoted at the monthly billing rate; every paid plan except Basic costs less billed yearly. The pricing page headline of $10 refers to unlimited posting on Starter billed yearly, which is a different plan.
Free trial 14-day free trial on all paid plans, plus a free plan in the mobile app with 10 uploads per month 14-day free trial without a credit card, limited to 10 published posts (counted per destination), 1 account per platform and 3 workflows
Users 1 user on Starter, 2 on Growth and 6 on Pro, with additional users as paid add-ons on Growth and Pro Not stated
API MCP server for AI clients such as Claude and ChatGPT, covering creating and scheduling posts, the media library, account and per-post analytics and shareable reports Not stated
Hosting Cloud (SaaS), with iOS and Android apps Cloud (SaaS)
Networks covered Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest and Amazon Publishes to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, X, Threads, LinkedIn and Pinterest; Bluesky and Snapchat are marked coming soon and are not supported yet. Sources are TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, X, Pinterest and Dropbox
Scheduling and calendar Yes, auto-posting where the platform allows it and push-notification reminders for native posting where it does not, with calendar, list, grid and gallery views, an Instagram grid preview, placeholders for unwritten posts, per-channel content previews and Instagram best-time slots Yes, a planner calendar with one-week, two-week and month views, post briefs grouped into campaigns, side-by-side cross-post previews per app, and workflows that publish new posts as they go live or send past posts on a schedule
Engagement inbox Instagram comment and DM automation set up in the Creator Store: keyword triggers on comments, direct messages or both send automatic replies and DMs carrying links and customisable button text, with performance tracked in real time Not stated
Analytics and reporting Yes, account analytics over any date range, per-post performance and shareable report links, all on paid plans; a dedicated analytics section is listed as coming soon Not stated
Approval and collaboration Seats are included per plan, 1 on Starter, 2 on Growth and 6 on Pro, with additional users at $5 and $3 per month respectively Each workflow route runs on Manual, where every post is approved before it publishes, or on Auto. Tags and groups organise workflows by brand or client
Social listening Not a listening suite. The calendar surfaces weekly trends, holidays and trending video formats, and trending TikTok sounds and any public Instagram account can be browsed for inspiration Not stated
Integrations and API MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT covering channels, drafts, scheduling, the media library, analytics and shareable reports; Dupe stock imagery and Canva sit alongside it in the workflow Connectors for Claude, over a remote MCP server with OAuth, and for ChatGPT, plus backup to Google Drive and Dropbox
AI features Yes Yes
MCP-ready Yes Yes
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Not stated Chat, Email helpdesk
Onboarding more entries Documentation and knowledge base, Video tutorials Documentation and knowledge base
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Dupe, Canva more entries Claude, ChatGPT, Google Drive, Dropbox

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Planoly From $14 / month Repostit From $5 / month
  • Free trial Planoly 14-day free trial on all paid plans, plus a free plan in the mobile app with 10 uploads per month Repostit 14-day free trial without a credit card, limited to 10 published posts (counted per destination), 1 account per platform and 3 workflows
  • Hosting Planoly Cloud (SaaS), with iOS and Android apps Repostit Cloud (SaaS)
  • Networks covered Planoly Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest and Amazon Repostit Publishes to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, X, Threads, LinkedIn and Pinterest; Bluesky and Snapchat are marked coming soon and are not supported yet. Sources are TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, X, Pinterest and Dropbox
  • Scheduling and calendar Planoly Yes, auto-posting where the platform allows it and push-notification reminders for native posting where it does not, with calendar, list, grid and gallery views, an Instagram grid preview, placeholders for unwritten posts, per-channel content previews and Instagram best-time slots Repostit Yes, a planner calendar with one-week, two-week and month views, post briefs grouped into campaigns, side-by-side cross-post previews per app, and workflows that publish new posts as they go live or send past posts on a schedule

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Planoly

Strengths

  • Instagram grid preview and drag-and-drop feed planning
  • Auto-posting to nine platforms, with reminder posting where a platform does not allow automatic publishing
  • Link-in-bio storefront sells digital products, bookings and merch with no transaction fees
  • MCP server drives drafting, scheduling and reporting from Claude or ChatGPT
  • Entry plan is $14 a month on annual billing, with a 14-day trial and no card required for the app's free tier

Limitations

  • Published plans stop at six users and six social sets; beyond that each is charged monthly
  • A dedicated analytics section is listed as coming soon
  • Starter carries a single user and a single social set, and neither can be added without upgrading
  • Comment and DM automation covers Instagram only
  • The free plan is limited to the mobile app and ten uploads a month

Repostit

Strengths

  • Removes the TikTok watermark when you repost your own video, and resizes each copy for the destination app
  • Existing workflows send past posts all at once or spread over days
  • The vendor states every plan includes all apps and features, with plans differing by post volume, accounts and support
  • Claude connector over a remote MCP server with OAuth sign-in
  • Automatic backup of videos to your own Google Drive or Dropbox

Limitations

  • The official site describes no comment inbox, analytics or social listening
  • Basic is billed monthly only and capped at 10 video posts per month
  • Trial is limited to 10 published posts, counted per destination

Plans

Pricing

Planoly

  • Starter $14 Per month billed annually, or $16 billed monthly. Best for solo creators: 1 social set, 1 user, unlimited uploads, free link in bio, selling digital products and merch, and Instagram DM automation.
  • Growth $24 Per month billed annually, or $28 billed monthly. Best for small teams: 2 social sets and 2 users, with additional social sets at $10 and additional users at $5 per month.
  • Pro $47 Per month billed annually, or $55 billed monthly. Best for agencies: 6 social sets and 6 users, with additional social sets at $8 and additional users at $3 per month.
Visit site

Repostit

  • Basic $5 / month Billed monthly only. 10 video posts per month, 1 account per platform, email support.
  • Starter $14 / month Billed monthly, or $10 / month billed yearly ($120 / year). Unlimited automated posts, 1 account per platform.
  • Influencer $29 / month Billed monthly, or $20 / month billed yearly ($240 / year). Unlimited posts, 5 accounts per platform and priority support.
  • Agency $149 / month Billed monthly, or $99 / month billed yearly ($1,188 / year). Unlimited posts, 30 accounts per platform and priority support.
  • Custom Not stated For more accounts or a custom workflow, on request from sales.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Planoly

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Repostit

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works, and a review reaches us as soon as its author confirms it, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Before sending, the author has to confirm three things: that they have used the product themselves, that they work neither for the vendor nor for a competitor, and that nobody is paying them for the review. We also ask whether the vendor invited them to write it. That answer is required, either answer is accepted, and it stays with the review.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. An email address is required and is confirmed: we send a link to it, and a review does not reach us until the author opens that link, so a review has a sender who was reachable at least once rather than being anonymous. Where what somebody writes needs backing, we ask them for evidence that they used the product, and a review that does not get it is not published. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on their own declaration, on whatever we ask them for, and on the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot buy a review, and cannot have one removed or changed because they dislike it. We remove or edit a review only if it breaks our rules or the law, for example a false statement of fact. Paid placement has no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Read the full version on our methodology page

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Planoly https://www.planoly.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-14

Repostit https://repostit.io/ · checked against the official source on 2026-10-29

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.