Planoly
An AI idea generator suggests post ideas, keywords and captions tailored to the brand, and an AI caption writer offers selectable voices to match a tone.
Visual-first social planner for creators and small teams, with Instagram grid planning, auto-posting and a link-in-bio storefront.
- Starting price
- From $14 / month
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial on all paid plans, plus a free plan in the mobile app with 10 uploads per month
- API
- MCP server for AI clients such as Claude and ChatGPT, covering creating and scheduling posts, the media library, account and per-post analytics and shareable reports
Overview
Planoly is a social media planner built around seeing the content before it goes out. Auto-posting covers Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest and Amazon, with push notifications for posting natively where a platform does not allow automatic publishing. The calendar switches between list, grid and gallery views, the grid preview shows how an Instagram feed will look before anything is scheduled, placeholders hold slots for posts that are not written yet, and per-channel previews show each version. Around that sit a media library, saved hashtag groups, an AI caption writer with selectable voices, an AI idea generator for post ideas and keywords, a weekly feed of trends, holidays and trending video formats, and creator-focused stock imagery through a Dupe integration. The second half of the product is the Creator Store: a link-in-bio page that sells digital products, bookings and merch with no transaction fees, keyword-triggered automation that answers Instagram comments and DMs with links and custom buttons, and a CRM with templated automated email flows. Plans run from 14 to 47 US dollars a month on annual billing, sized by social sets and users, with a 14-day trial on every paid plan and a free tier in the mobile app limited to ten uploads a month. An MCP server connects Planoly to Claude or ChatGPT, where posts can be drafted, scheduled, rescheduled and reported on in plain language.
Best for solo creators and small teams who plan an Instagram feed visually and sell through a link-in-bio store.
Planoly earns a place on a shortlist for one specific reason, and it is worth being honest about which: the feed preview matters enormously if an Instagram grid is effectively a portfolio that has to hold together as a whole, and not at all otherwise. Where it does not matter, the scheduling is competent and there are cheaper queues. The second thing to weigh is that half of what is on offer is not scheduling at all, so a creator already selling downloads or bookings gets a storefront, an email CRM and DM automation folded into the same subscription, while someone who only wants a calendar is paying for a shop they will never open. The plan shape sets the ceiling: the published tiers stop at six users and six social sets, with per-user and per-social-set add-ons past that, which points this at solo creators and small teams rather than at a brand rota.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | From $14 / month Annual billing; paid monthly the same plans are $16, $28 and $55. Starter covers 1 social set and 1 user, Growth 2 and 2, Pro 6 and 6, with extra social sets and users as paid add-ons on Growth and Pro. |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial on all paid plans, plus a free plan in the mobile app with 10 uploads per month |
| API | MCP server for AI clients such as Claude and ChatGPT, covering creating and scheduling posts, the media library, account and per-post analytics and shareable reports |
| Users | 1 user on Starter, 2 on Growth and 6 on Pro, with additional users as paid add-ons on Growth and Pro |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS), with iOS and Android apps |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Networks covered
- Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, Threads, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest and Amazon
- Scheduling and calendar
- Yes, auto-posting where the platform allows it and push-notification reminders for native posting where it does not, with calendar, list, grid and gallery views, an Instagram grid preview, placeholders for unwritten posts, per-channel content previews and Instagram best-time slots
- Engagement inbox
- Instagram comment and DM automation set up in the Creator Store: keyword triggers on comments, direct messages or both send automatic replies and DMs carrying links and customisable button text, with performance tracked in real time
- Analytics and reporting
- Yes, account analytics over any date range, per-post performance and shareable report links, all on paid plans; a dedicated analytics section is listed as coming soon
- Approval and collaboration
- Seats are included per plan, 1 on Starter, 2 on Growth and 6 on Pro, with additional users at $5 and $3 per month respectively
- Social listening
- Not a listening suite. The calendar surfaces weekly trends, holidays and trending video formats, and trending TikTok sounds and any public Instagram account can be browsed for inspiration
- Integrations and API
- MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT covering channels, drafts, scheduling, the media library, analytics and shareable reports; Dupe stock imagery and Canva sit alongside it in the workflow
Integrations
- Dupe
- Canva
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Video tutorials
- Company size
-
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Not stated |
| Technology | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Instagram grid preview and drag-and-drop feed planning
- Auto-posting to nine platforms, with reminder posting where a platform does not allow automatic publishing
- Link-in-bio storefront sells digital products, bookings and merch with no transaction fees
- MCP server drives drafting, scheduling and reporting from Claude or ChatGPT
- Entry plan is $14 a month on annual billing, with a 14-day trial and no card required for the app's free tier
Limitations
- Published plans stop at six users and six social sets; beyond that each is charged monthly
- A dedicated analytics section is listed as coming soon
- Starter carries a single user and a single social set, and neither can be added without upgrading
- Comment and DM automation covers Instagram only
- The free plan is limited to the mobile app and ten uploads a month
Pricing
-
Starter
$14
Per month billed annually, or $16 billed monthly. Best for solo creators: 1 social set, 1 user, unlimited uploads, free link in bio, selling digital products and merch, and Instagram DM automation.
-
Growth
$24
Per month billed annually, or $28 billed monthly. Best for small teams: 2 social sets and 2 users, with additional social sets at $10 and additional users at $5 per month.
-
Pro
$47
Per month billed annually, or $55 billed monthly. Best for agencies: 6 social sets and 6 users, with additional social sets at $8 and additional users at $3 per month.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
FAQ
- Does Planoly offer a free trial?
- Yes. All paid plans include a 14-day free trial.
- Is there a free plan?
- Yes. The free plan is available on the Planoly mobile app and includes 10 uploads per month.
- What does the MCP connection do?
- Connecting Planoly to Claude or ChatGPT lets posts be created, scheduled, rescheduled and unscheduled in plain language, and channels, the media library, account and per-post analytics and shareable reports to be pulled into the chat. The media library, analytics and shareable reports require a paid Planoly plan, and adding a custom connector requires a paid plan on Claude or ChatGPT.
- Can users or social sets be added to the Starter plan?
- No. Starter includes one user and one social set; adding either means upgrading to the Growth or Pro plan.
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Planoly
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Planoly