Aha!
Elle, an AI assistant for drafting and capturing product documentation, alongside AI prompts written for product work.
Product management suite covering strategy, ideas, roadmaps and capacity planning.
- Starting price
- From $59 / user / month
- Free trial
- 30-day trial with all Enterprise features, no credit card required
- API
- Yes, developer API
Overview
Aha! is a suite of product management tools sold as separate but connected products. Aha! Roadmaps is the core: it links company and product strategy to features and releases, prioritizes them, builds visual roadmaps and reports on progress through more than 75 pre-built product reports and interactive KPI dashboards. Around it sit Aha! Ideas for collecting and ranking requests, Aha! Discovery for customer interviews and research, Aha! Whiteboards for brainstorming, Aha! Knowledge for documentation, Aha! Develop for agile delivery and Aha! Teamwork for general project work, each priced on its own. Capacity planning is built in rather than bolted on: work is estimated in story points or in time from minutes through months, teams and individuals are planned against available hours, and logged effort updates the capacity reports as it arrives. More than 40 integrations connect it to engineering and go-to-market tools, among them Jira, Azure DevOps, GitHub, Slack, Salesforce and Zendesk, and a developer API is published alongside them.
Best for product teams that need strategy, roadmaps and capacity planning documented in one system.
Aha! is the heavyweight in this category and the price tags say so plainly. It is built for organizations where product strategy has to be written down, defended and reported on, not for a small team that wants a shared board, and that thoroughness cuts both ways: teams genuinely running an idea-to-release process get one place for all of it, while teams who only need a roadmap picture pay for machinery they never start. The modular packaging deserves a second look before you compare the entry figure with anything else, because that figure buys one product and a working stack usually means several.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | From $59 / user / month Aha! Roadmaps Premium on annual billing; monthly billing costs more. Enterprise+ is $149 per user and month and is sold on annual billing only. The other Aha! products, among them Ideas, Discovery, Whiteboards, Develop, Teamwork and Knowledge, are priced separately. |
| Free trial | 30-day trial with all Enterprise features, no credit card required |
| API | Yes, developer API |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Task planning
- Yes, strategy, ideas, features and releases planned on roadmaps, boards and timelines; Aha! Develop adds sprint boards and Aha! Teamwork general task management
- Resource planning
- Yes, capacity planning for teams and for individuals, with capacity reports expressed in hours of effort or people needed; team capacity planning sits on the Enterprise+ tier
- Time tracking
- Yes, estimates in story points or in time from minutes through months, with logged effort feeding the capacity reports as it arrives
- Reporting and controlling
- Yes, more than 75 pre-built product reports and interactive KPI dashboards
- Integrations and API
- Yes, a developer API and more than 40 integrations, among them Jira, Azure DevOps, GitHub, Slack, Salesforce and Zendesk
Integrations
- Jira
- Azure DevOps
- GitHub
- Slack
- Google Chat
- Salesforce
- Zendesk
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Support
-
- Email helpdesk
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Video tutorials
- Live online demos and webinars
- Company size
-
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Technology | Not stated | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Covers strategy, ideas, roadmaps and delivery in one connected suite
- Capacity planning for both teams and individuals, estimated in points or hours
- More than 75 pre-built reports and interactive dashboards
- The 30-day trial opens every Enterprise feature
Limitations
- Priced well above most tools in this category
- Modules are sold separately, so a full stack multiplies the per-user cost
- Team capacity planning and OKRs are reserved for the most expensive tier
Pricing
-
Premium
$59
Per user and month for Aha! Roadmaps, on annual billing. Monthly billing costs more.
-
Enterprise
Not stated
Adds unlimited free reviewers and viewers, so only workspace owners and contributors are paid seats.
-
Enterprise+
$149
Per user and month, annual billing only. Adds OKRs, team capacity planning, custom tables, automation rules, workspace templates, Power BI integration and audit reporting.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this tool. Every review is checked for fairness before it appears, and the vendor cannot have one removed.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Aha!
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Aha!