HighLevel
Conversation AI, Voice AI, Content AI, Funnel AI and Reviews AI sit inside the platform's own modules and are charged by usage on top of the plan.
An all-in-one CRM and marketing platform sold by the agency account, not by the seat.
- Starting price
- From $97 / month
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required to start
- API
- Yes, a REST API with OAuth 2.0, webhooks on more than 50 events, an app marketplace and an official LeadConnector MCP server
Overview
HighLevel, widely known as GoHighLevel, pairs a CRM and pipeline with the marketing machinery around it: a website and funnel builder, email and SMS campaigns, calling, booking calendars, workflow automation, payments and courses. Conversations from SMS, Messenger, Instagram and WhatsApp land in one unified inbox. The unusual part is the commercial shape: plans are priced per agency rather than per user, with unlimited contacts and users on every tier, so one subscription covers a book of clients. AI runs through several modules, charged by usage on top of the plan.
Our take
HighLevel is built for the agency that runs marketing for many clients at once, and the per-agency pricing is the reason to look at it: unlimited contacts and users mean growth in a client's list does not show up on the invoice, which is the opposite of how most CRMs behave. That breadth is also the trade-off, because a platform that replaces eight tools will do some of those eight jobs less deeply than the specialist it displaces, and the AI modules are metered separately from the subscription. Someone running a single in-house sales team is paying for the multi-tenant machinery they will never use, and would do better with a seat-priced CRM.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | From $97 / month Priced per agency account, not per user, with unlimited contacts and users on every plan. Starter $97 / month or $970 / year, Unlimited $297 / month or $2,970 / year, Agency Pro $497 / month or $4,970 / year. Enterprise is quoted by the vendor. AI modules and premium add-ons are charged on top. |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial, no credit card required to start |
| API | Yes, a REST API with OAuth 2.0, webhooks on more than 50 events, an app marketplace and an official LeadConnector MCP server |
| Users | Unlimited users and contacts on every plan; sub-accounts are the unit that scales |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS), with a mobile app |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Contacts and companies
- Contacts with unlimited records on every plan, smart segmentation, lead capture through forms, surveys, quizzes, chat widgets and landing pages, and a prospecting tool
- Deal pipeline
- Sales pipelines with lead scoring, estimates, proposals, invoicing and one-click upsell funnels at the closing end
- Email and calendar
- Email and SMS marketing, inbound and outbound calling, ringless voicemail, and booking calendars with automated appointment reminders. A unified inbox collects SMS, Messenger, Instagram and WhatsApp conversations
- Workflow automation
- Yes, a workflow automation builder covering nurture sequences, reminders and broadcast campaigns, with Conversation AI and Voice AI answering across channels
- Reporting and forecasting
- Custom dashboards and reporting, call tracking, and user reporting from the Unlimited plan
- Integrations and API
- Yes, a REST API with OAuth 2.0 and private integration tokens, webhooks on more than 50 events, an app marketplace, and an official LeadConnector MCP server exposing more than 550 operations across 38 domains. Basic API access comes with Unlimited, advanced access with Agency Pro
Integrations
Integrations coming soon.
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Company size
-
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Technology | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Priced per agency with unlimited users and contacts, so a growing client list does not raise the bill
- Replaces a stack of separate tools: CRM, funnels, email and SMS, calling, calendars, payments and reviews
- SaaS mode on Agency Pro resells the whole platform under the agency's own brand
- Official MCP server and a documented REST API with webhooks on more than 50 events
Limitations
- AI modules are metered on top of the subscription rather than included
- Starter is capped at three sub-accounts
- The entry price is high for a single in-house team that will not use the multi-tenant side
Pricing
-
Starter
$97
Per month, or $970 per year. Three sub-accounts, unlimited contacts and users, 24/7 support.
-
Unlimited
$297
Per month, or $2,970 per year. Unlimited sub-accounts, rebilling for phone and email, basic API access.
-
Agency Pro
$497
Per month, or $4,970 per year. Adds SaaS mode, automated sub-account creation and advanced API access.
-
Enterprise
Custom
Quoted by the vendor.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
How we check reviews
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Ready to take a closer look at HighLevel
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit HighLevel