Pixelcut
AI image and video workspace for sellers, pairing a prompt-driven generator with background removal, upscaling and batch editing.
- Starting price
- Free plan; Pro $10 / month, Business $30 / month
- Free trial
- Free plan with limited background removal and upscaling, and watermark-free export
- Commercial use
- Commercial licence on the paid plans
Overview
Pixelcut is an AI image and video tool aimed at people selling products rather than at open-ended art. A prompt produces product shots, lifestyle imagery and short talking videos, and a Creative Agent plans and runs the steps itself instead of expecting careful prompt wording. Around the generator sits a full editor with background removal, upscaling, an expand tool, generative fill and batch editing across hundreds of files. Rather than running a single in-house model it routes work to a long list of third-party models, metered with credits.
Our take
Pixelcut earns its place where a product photo has to be turned around quickly and repeatedly: the batch tools and the background remover are the daily work, and the generator sits on top of them rather than the other way round. Routing to third-party models means new releases appear without a subscription each, but it also means the credit table, not the monthly fee, decides what a plan is actually worth, and the heavier models empty it fast. The commercial licence begins on the paid plans, so anything destined for a listing or an ad needs one. Anyone after fine-grained artistic control over a single image will find the workflow pointed the other way, at volume.
Key Facts
| Category | |
|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan; Pro $10 / month, Business $30 / month Monthly amounts as shown on the vendor's pricing page. Paid yearly they fall around 20 percent, to $8 and $24 a month. Pro includes 600 AI credits a month and three team members, Business starts at 3,600 credits a month with ten and scales in higher tiers, which the vendor lists up to 180,000 credits a month. Team members are included rather than charged per seat. |
| Free trial | Free plan with limited background removal and upscaling, and watermark-free export |
| Commercial use | Commercial licence on the paid plans |
| Output | Images and short videos: cutouts, upscales, generated backgrounds, product shots, AI ads and talking videos |
| API | Yes, credit-based at $0.01 per credit, plus an official MCP server |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS) |
Screenshots
Placeholders. They are replaced as soon as the vendor sends material, and both open the same short form.
Features
- Where you use it
- Web app plus iOS and Android apps, an API, and an official MCP server for Claude, Claude Code and Cowork
- Text in images
- Depends on the model picked for the job. The vendor singles out Imagen 3 and Ideogram as the ones for "diverse, artistic styles and text-rendering capabilities", and makes no text claim for the Flux models it lists alongside them
- Customization and control
- A choice of third-party models per job, among them Nano Banana, Flux, Seedream, Recraft, Ideogram, Sora 2, Veo and Kling, with editors around them: background removal, generative fill, precise erasing, expand, shadow generation, upscaling up to 16x and batch editing across hundreds of files. Personas and AI Actors hold a character consistent across images and video frames
- Open weights
- No
- API
- Yes, for background removal, image upscaling, background generation and virtual try-on, priced at $0.01 per credit in monthly packages from 1,000 to 1,000,000 credits, with volume pricing above that. An official MCP server at mcp.pixelcut.ai exposes background removal, image and video generation, upscaling, object erasing and the asset library to any MCP client
Integrations
- Claude
- Claude Code
Deployment and Support
- Deployment
-
- Cloud (SaaS)
- Browser-based
- Support
-
- Email helpdesk
- Onboarding
-
- Documentation and knowledge base
- Company size
-
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
Suitability
| Industry | Freelancers | Small and mid-sized | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agencies | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Architecture & Engineering | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Consulting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Media & Creative | Stated as a fit | Stated as a fit | Not stated |
| Technology | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The table combines the industries the vendor addresses with the company sizes the tool is aimed at. An empty cell means the combination is not stated, not that it is ruled out.
Pros and Cons
Strengths
- Generator and production editor in one place, with batch editing across hundreds of files
- Access to a broad list of third-party image and video models under a single subscription
- Official MCP server, installable as a connector without API keys
- Credit-priced API with published per-operation costs
- Team members included in the plan rather than charged per seat
Limitations
- Commercial licence starts on the paid plans
- Credits meter the advanced models, and the heavier ones consume them quickly
- Free plan limits background removal and upscaling
- Depends on third-party models, so what is available can change with the vendor's model list
Pricing
-
Free
$0
Limited background removal and upscaling, with watermark-free export.
-
Pro
$10
Per month, or $8 a month paid yearly. 600 AI credits a month, all AI models, unlimited background removal and upscaling, three team members, 1,000 batch exports a month and a commercial licence.
-
Business
$30
Per month, or $24 a month paid yearly. From 3,600 AI credits a month, ten team members, 2,000 batch exports a month and a commercial licence. Higher tiers within the plan raise the credit allowance.
Best For
Alternatives and Comparisons
What users say
Reviews
-
0 reviews
- Ease of use
- Not rated yet
- User interface
- Not rated yet
- Onboarding
- Not rated yet
- Support and service
- Not rated yet
- Value for money
- Not rated yet
- Features
- Not rated yet
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
How we check reviews
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Share your experience
Write a Review
Last verified:
Ready to take a closer look at Pixelcut
The link goes straight to the vendor. Some links on this site are affiliate links.
Visit Pixelcut