CataleoSoftware Get Your Software Listed Get Listed

AI Image Comparison

Pixelcut vs. Reve

At a glance

At a glance

Pixelcut

Best for

Best for sellers and small brands producing product visuals in volume rather than single crafted images.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Reve

Best for

Best for designers and marketers who need images that follow a detailed brief and carry accurate text.

  • Freelancers
  • Small and mid-sized

Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.

Full Comparison

Criterion Pixelcut Reve
Starting price Free plan; Pro $10 / month, Business $30 / month Monthly amounts as shown on the vendor's pricing page. Paid yearly they fall around 20 percent, to $8 and $24 a month. Pro includes 600 AI credits a month and three team members, Business starts at 3,600 credits a month with ten and scales in higher tiers, which the vendor lists up to 180,000 credits a month. Team members are included rather than charged per seat. lower value From $7.99 / month Reve Lite; Reve Pro is $20 a month and adds video, and Teams is $59 per user a month through sales. The free tier stays available.
Free trial Free plan with limited background removal and upscaling, and watermark-free export Free tier with a daily allowance, commercial rights included
Commercial use Commercial licence on the paid plans Yes, you own the output on all plans, including free
Output Images and short videos: cutouts, upscales, generated backgrounds, product shots, AI ads and talking videos Native 4K (16 megapixel) images with no upscaling step, plus video clips animated from an image
API Yes, credit-based at $0.01 per credit, plus an official MCP server Yes, generate, edit and remix
Hosting Cloud (SaaS) Not stated
Where you use it Web app plus iOS and Android apps, an API, and an official MCP server for Claude, Claude Code and Cowork Web app plus a developer API
Text in images Depends on the model picked for the job. The vendor singles out Imagen 3 and Ideogram as the ones for "diverse, artistic styles and text-rendering capabilities", and makes no text claim for the Flux models it lists alongside them Yes, legible typography is a focus of the model
Customization and control A choice of third-party models per job, among them Nano Banana, Flux, Seedream, Recraft, Ideogram, Sora 2, Veo and Kling, with editors around them: background removal, generative fill, precise erasing, expand, shadow generation, upscaling up to 16x and batch editing across hundreds of files. Personas and AI Actors hold a character consistent across images and video frames Natural-language editing and remix, native 4K generation
Open weights No No
MCP-ready stated Yes No
Deployment Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based
Support Email helpdesk Not stated
Onboarding Documentation and knowledge base Not stated
Company size Freelancers, Small and mid-sized Freelancers, Small and mid-sized
Integrations Claude, Claude Code Not stated

Compare more tools

Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.

The short version

Key Differences

  • Starting price Pixelcut Free plan; Pro $10 / month, Business $30 / month Reve From $7.99 / month
  • Free trial Pixelcut Free plan with limited background removal and upscaling, and watermark-free export Reve Free tier with a daily allowance, commercial rights included
  • MCP-ready Pixelcut Yes Reve No
  • Commercial use Pixelcut Commercial licence on the paid plans Reve Yes, you own the output on all plans, including free
  • Output Pixelcut Images and short videos: cutouts, upscales, generated backgrounds, product shots, AI ads and talking videos Reve Native 4K (16 megapixel) images with no upscaling step, plus video clips animated from an image

Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.

The trade-offs

Strengths and Limitations

Pixelcut

Strengths

  • Generator and production editor in one place, with batch editing across hundreds of files
  • Access to a broad list of third-party image and video models under a single subscription
  • Official MCP server, installable as a connector without API keys
  • Credit-priced API with published per-operation costs
  • Team members included in the plan rather than charged per seat

Limitations

  • Commercial licence starts on the paid plans
  • Credits meter the advanced models, and the heavier ones consume them quickly
  • Free plan limits background removal and upscaling
  • Depends on third-party models, so what is available can change with the vendor's model list

Reve

Strengths

  • Strong prompt adherence and legible text
  • Native 4K output with no upscaling step
  • Commercial rights on every plan, including the free tier
  • Natural-language editing instead of re-prompting

Limitations

  • Newer product with a lighter ecosystem than established suites
  • No open weights

Plans

Pricing

Pixelcut

  • Free $0 Limited background removal and upscaling, with watermark-free export.
  • Pro $10 Per month, or $8 a month paid yearly. 600 AI credits a month, all AI models, unlimited background removal and upscaling, three team members, 1,000 batch exports a month and a commercial licence.
  • Business $30 Per month, or $24 a month paid yearly. From 3,600 AI credits a month, ten team members, 2,000 batch exports a month and a commercial licence. Higher tiers within the plan raise the credit allowance.
Visit site

Reve

  • Free Not stated Daily allowance of creative energy, commercial rights included, plus a one-time 40 seconds of video.
  • Reve Lite $7.99 / month Everything in the free plan with five times the images and five times the storage.
  • Reve Pro $20 / month Adds video generation and PDF and audio uploads as context, with a hundred times the images and storage of the free plan, 250 video seconds a month and 100-second boosts at $20 each.
  • Teams $59 / user / month Sold through sales. Everything in Pro plus shared images and references, one billing account, ten million energy shared across the team and roughly 1,500 images per user per month.
Visit site

What users say

Review Scores · opens after launch

Pixelcut

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

Reve

Ease of use
Not rated yet
User interface
Not rated yet
Onboarding
Not rated yet
Support and service
Not rated yet
Value for money
Not rated yet
Features
Not rated yet

No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.

How we check reviews

Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.

Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.

What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.

A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.

Where this comes from

Where this comes from

Pixelcut https://www.pixelcut.ai · checked against the official source on 2026-09-21

Reve https://reve.com · checked against the official source on 2026-09-11

This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.