Best for
Best for organisations already on AWS that want research, automation, analytics and app building behind one assistant.
- Freelancers
- Small and mid-sized
- Enterprise
No tools match
Press / to search, arrow keys to move, Enter to open
AI Chatbots & Assistants Comparison
At a glance
Best for
Best for organisations already on AWS that want research, automation, analytics and app building behind one assistant.
Best for
Best for research, fact-checking and finding sourced answers to current questions.
Cataleo does not name a winner. Both statements come from the vendors themselves.
| Criterion | Amazon Quick | Perplexity |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan; Plus $20 / user / month Billed annually, $25 billed monthly. Max is $100 / user / month annually. The organisation plans (Professional $20, Enterprise $40 per user per month) require an AWS account and add a $250 per account per month infrastructure fee. | Free tier; Pro $20 / month Max tier above Pro. |
| Free trial | Free plan, plus a 30-day Enterprise trial for up to 25 users with the infrastructure fee waived | Free tier with cited searches |
| Commercial use | Yes | Yes |
| Output | Documents, presentations, spreadsheets, images, dashboards, cited research reports and interactive web apps | Source-backed answers with live web search |
| API | Yes, existing Amazon QuickSight APIs and SDKs continue to work unchanged | Yes, an Agent API for web-grounded answers, a Search API, an Embeddings API and a Router API for open-weight models, with Python and TypeScript SDKs, a CLI and a hosted MCP server |
| Hosting | Cloud (SaaS), plus a desktop application | Not stated |
| Ecosystem | AWS. Built-in connectors for Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet and Zoom, plus MCP and OpenAPI for anything else; usable from the web, a desktop app, Chrome, Slack, Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365 | Comet browser and Spaces, plus managed connectors to GitHub, Slack, Google Drive, Datadog, Linear and Notion that an Agent API request can call by connector ID |
| Live web search and sources | Yes, Quick Research works across the web and your own data and delivers the result as a cited report | Yes, live web search on every query, with cited sources |
| Files and long documents | Yes, Quick Index connects organisation documents and data sources so answers are grounded in them, and the desktop app works with local files | Yes, file uploads and analysis on paid tiers |
| Images, voice and video | Turns a conversation into documents, presentations, spreadsheets and images without leaving the app | Image input and generation on Pro; no video |
| Coding help | No coding assistant is documented. AWS aims Quick at anyone who works with information, stating that no technical skills or coding experience are required, and the apps, flows and automations it builds are described in natural language rather than written | Limited; answers coding questions but built for research |
| Model choice | No model picker. AWS documents Quick as fully managed, with no infrastructure to provision, no models to host and no ML expertise required, and states that customer data is not used to train models on any plan | Yes, several underlying models on Pro |
| MCP-ready | No | stated Yes |
| Deployment | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based | Cloud (SaaS), Browser-based |
| Support | Not stated | Email helpdesk, Community forum |
| Onboarding | Documentation and knowledge base | Documentation and knowledge base |
| Company size | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise | Freelancers, Small and mid-sized, Enterprise |
| Integrations | more entries Jira, Box, Canva, HubSpot, Notion, QuickBooks, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft 365 | GitHub, Slack, Google Drive, Notion, Linear, Datadog |
Adds a column to the table, from the tools in this category.
Row where the values differ The small markers point at the lower number, the longer list or the stated feature. They describe the data, they are not a verdict.
The short version
Every line is one datapoint from the table above, picked automatically. Nothing here is written text.
The trade-offs
Amazon Quick
Strengths
Limitations
Perplexity
Strengths
Limitations
Plans
Amazon Quick
Perplexity
What users say
Amazon Quick
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Perplexity
No reviews yet. Nothing has been published here yet, and no score is shown. How a review is checked before it appears is described below.
Reviews are not published yet. The form on a tool's page works and reaches us, but nothing from it appears on this site, so no score here is based on a review. The rules below are the ones that will apply once reviews go live.
Every review is read by a person before it appears. We require a working email address and use it to come back to the author, so a review has a reachable sender rather than being anonymous. We publish positive and negative reviews alike, we pay nothing and offer nothing for a review, and we accept none that was bought or incentivised.
What we cannot do is verify a purchase. There is no shop here and no account, so whether the author really used the tool rests on what they tell us, plus the plausibility of what they write. We say so rather than implying a check that does not exist.
A vendor cannot have a review removed, cannot buy one, and cannot have one changed. Paid placement and a paid listing have no effect on which reviews appear or on any score.
Where this comes from
Amazon Quick https://aws.amazon.com/quick/ · checked against the official source on 2026-09-05
Perplexity https://www.perplexity.ai · no check date recorded yet
This table lists factual criteria taken from information the vendors publish themselves. For how we put it together, see the methodology.